We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My hotel of choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Searcy AR

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Searcy AR to your Saves list
Super 8 Searcy AR
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Truman Baker Dr, Searcy, AR 72143   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Lowell, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My hotel of choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Having traveled to Searcy for business regularly the last few months, this has become my hotel of choice! Everything is clean and new. The owners stay on-site and the staff is always helpful and friendly. They have a nice breakfast (which includes biscuits and gravy!) and it is always hot and well-stocked. I love having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. (The Microtel up the road advertises this too, but when you get there you find out it's only in the double rooms. They tell you that it's in the 'fine print' that singles don't include these luxuries...) I have stayed here for several weeks during my business travels here, and have booked them for my next trips as well!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy AR, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to review our property on TripAdvisor for Super 8 Searcy. Your willingness to share your thoughts about your stay is genuinely appreciated. I have shared your comments with my entire team and we are all so happy in knowing that we provided a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price for you to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back at any time!

Please call us at 501-268-8988 anytime for any thing we can do for your future stay!!!

Best regards,

Gary Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    26
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
54
8
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountainburg, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have stayed at the Super 8 in Searcy several times. The people were friendly and facilities are clean and well kept.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy AR, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. From the entire staff, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back in the future!

We hope to see you again in the future! If any thing i can do to help to in future please call us at 501-268-8988.

Best regards,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I recently stayed at this motel and i loved it. The manager have treated us like family. The managemet was very kind and helpful. The hotel was very clean, quiet, friendly service and a good breakfast. The breakfast was fine -coffee, juece, banana, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage and make your own waffles. The manager checked on the breakfast every few minutes and ensured that everything was well stocked.I will be traveling back to searcy in july and will definately be staing hear.Thanks for everything i am looking forward to another wonderful stay in your establishment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy AR, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thanks so much for providing feedback about your most recent stay. It's wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying. Our goal is to ensure each and every guest gets the same experience you experienced. We happy & waiting for you to see you again in July.

If any thing i can do to help to in future please call us at 501-268-8988.

Best regards,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had a great overnight stay. Rebecca checked us in and was exceptionally friendly and helpful and recommended a great Mexican restaurant (which will also be reviewed on Tripadvisor). The color scheme and decor were pleasing to the eye. Our room as well as the rest of the hotel was exceptionally clean and well kept. The room was large and well lighted. Furniture was in good shape and in addition to the usual bed and dresser had a desk, desk chair, lounge chair with ottoman, refrigerator, microwave and big new flat screen TV. The smell was clean and pleasant, thats because they don't accept pets, which is the first thing we look for when deciding on a hotel. Location is good, quiet but close to shopping and variety of restaurants. The pool and exercise room are good size and very clean. Breakfast was a big bonus; cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, biscuits, gravy , eggs, sausage,toast, juice. It was a great stay for the price, we will stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy AR, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. One important announcement that we would like to make is the fact that we will be installing a state of the art WiFi system in all the rooms and will maintain the wired internet as well. This should be completed and ready for your use by the this week. I will be sure to share your compliments with all of our staff, especially those mentioned in your review.
We appreciate you choosing the Super 8 Searcy for your stay in Searcy and hope to see you again in near future!!!

Best regards,

Gary Patel
501-268-8988
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We recently stayed here based on a glowing recommendation from a friend. There wasn't anything terrible about our stay, but you just didn't see any extras. The bath towels were stained and not very thick. I also had to each day go to the front desk to get more towels since only two were provided in the room. The room price was the same as another hotel close by that has many more amenities.

We had breakfast in the hotel one day of our stay. We arrived when there was still 90 min left in the breakfast time. Everything was wiped out and there wasn't anyone attending to it. Someone went and told the front desk clerk about it and apparently she was responsible for the front desk and the breakfast. She did not look happy that she had to come in to fill everything. The breakfast offerings were biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, hostess donuts, coffee and tea. Since the milk, coffee, biscuits and gravy were all out, we saw many people just having oatmeal.

This would not be my first choice of places to stay in our future trips to Searcy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy AR, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
We sincerely regret that your recent stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments and concerns are very important to us. I would like for you to please call me so I may personally apologize to you, this is not something that happens at my hotel. We pride ourselves in a nice clean establishment, and again I am sorry we fell short of your needs. Please give us the opportunity to make things right, I do hope to hear from you.

Again, thank you so much for not only choosing to stay with our property, but also your willingness to give us feedback and help us to continue to provide excellent service. With God’s Grace, we hope to see you on your returning trip to Searcy at our hotel.


Sincerely,

Gary Patel
501-268-8988
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveton, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Everything was clean and neat. The swimming pool was fun. I had to ask for extra towels at the desk each day, but that was a minor inconvenience. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy AR, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Super 8 Searcy. We appreciate you sharing your experience and tips with other travelers. I will be sure to share your review with all of our staff, especially those mentioned in your review. Happy travels and we hope to see you back in Searcy in the future.

We hope to see you again in the future! If any thing i can do to help to in future please call us at 501-268-8988.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

My Father passed away recently and My family and I stayed here. The staff was so nice and helpful. They allowed us to use the breakfast area to visit with other friends and family and allowed us to use that area for a meal we had brought in the day of the funeral. They allowed some of our friends a flexible check out time to correspond with the timing of the funeral as well. I've stayed at this Super 8 several times in the past and always enjoyed it, but this time they really helped us through a difficult time with thier kindness and consideration. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy AR, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 Searcy, AR! We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff. We are always delighted when our guests have a comfortable stay and are satisfied with our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future! If any thing i can do to help to in future please call us at 501-268-8988.

Best regards,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Searcy AR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Searcy AR

Address: 1200 Truman Baker Dr, Searcy, AR 72143
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Searcy
#5 Business Hotel in Searcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Searcy AR 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Searcy is your ultimate destination to enjoy a wonderful time. Conveniently located at half a mile from Harding and Arkansas State Universities, off the Highway 67/167, this charming hotel with engulf you with its simplicity and uniqueness. To give a fresh and delightful start to your mornings we present to you an incredible assortment of breakfast options, including hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, gravy and biscuits. Luxurious and wonderfully designed rooms will enhance your pleasure immensely, as you can enjoy a wonderful stay here. Many notable attractions of the Arkansas city are located in proximity to our hotel. It means that you can enjoy an unforgettable stay at Super 8 Searcy, while also visit some of the most remarkable places that are specific to this part of the country. Wish to enjoy an early morning walk? Just notify our staff and they will wake you up at the specified time with a pleasant wake up call. TV, microwave, refrigerator and plenty of other amenities, are offered to you to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Exercise room, an indoor pool, business center and free parking are also included in our long list of facilities that we delightfully present to our guests. Visit Super 8 Searcy hotel today and get ready to enjoy an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Searcy AR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Searcy
Super Eight Searcy
Searcy Super Eight
Searcy Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Searcy AR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.