We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Home away from Home"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 North Rand Drive, Searcy, AR 72143 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Searcy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
“"Home away from Home"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I travel to Searcy on a regular basis and this is the place I stay. I travel a lot, this is one of my favorite hotels. It offers great value for the price. I have never been disappointed when I arrive. It really is one of my homes away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We certainly value the loyalty of our guests, and we couldn’t thank you enough for constantly choosing to stay with us. Knowing that we have served you well brings us great joy, for it has always been our aim to give our guests a pleasant and comfortable place to stay in. Thank you for inspiring us to further excel in the delivery of our services. We couldn’t wait to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
2
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed her several times and have never been disappointed. Its always clean and the staff is very friendly. I will stay again, plus the price is right. Its is also very easy to find. The breakfast is also fairly good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
It is our goal to provide our guests the best service there is to offer like no other hotel can, and we sincerely appreciate the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback to commend us for the services we have given you. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your experience a memorable one. It pleases us to know that the cleanliness and the hotel staff services in total, for we wish to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible while giving them the best value for their money. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Staff was very friendly, Motel very clean ,can't beat the product for the price.
Would stay here again. Located off highway so no noise from the cars going on interstate. Located by many restaurants and shopping areas. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewaysearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We value guest feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
501-279-1200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Helena, Arkansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

i recentlly came to Searcy to visit family stay here at motel for weekend had a very pleasent stay-I will stay again when i visit in future-affordable and located close to race street close to eating places movie,shopping centers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewaysearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Please call us at 501-279-1200 if anything else we can do for your future stay!!

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel was nice and clean! Free hot breakfast and super fast Internet was awesome. Pillow top bed was so good I sleep like baby. I recommend everyone to try this hotel before staying other hotel with higher price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewaysearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review on tripadvisor and recommending The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy to your fellow travelers! My staff and I certainly know that there are many options for hotel stays in our area, and we are honored that you chose us that you gave us such a high endorsement.

Thank you again! Please call us for any thing we can help you in future at 501-279-1200.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our stay was great. We stayed Friday night and then came back through on Sunday. Did not have a reservation on Sunday-however we ended up in the same room we were in on Friday. They hotel is very clean, the room was great and the bed was very comfortable. It was easy for my mom to get around in-she uses a walker and she had plenty of room in the bathroom. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewaysearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Rodeway Inn and Suites in Searcy. I am delighted to hear the room accommodated you and your mother's needs. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again on your return trip. We hope to see you again on many more trips through Searcy!!!

Please call us at 501-279-1200 for anything we can do for your next stay.

Best regards,

Gary Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

As others have mentioned very clean room and pleasant staff. For basically the same accommodation in Searcy one would have to pay twice as much.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewaysearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Rodeway Inn & Suites Searcy, AR! We appreciate your kind comments regarding the cleanliness and service of our hotel. We strive to ensure each guest room is comfortable and meets our guests expectations.

We certainly hope to see you again in the future! Please feel free to call us anytime at 501-279-1200.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 120 North Rand Drive, Searcy, AR 72143 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Searcy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel in Searcy AR near Harding UniversityThe Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(R) hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Route 67 and within one-half mile from the Arkansas State University Searcy Campus and Harding University. The Searcy Art Gallery museum is minutes away from this Searcy, AR hotel.Nearby Berryhill Park is a great place to spend the day. This outdoor recreation area has several playgrounds, picnic areas, tennis courts, volleyball courts, shuffleboard courts and a lighted walking trail. Several golf courses like the Course at River Oaks can be found in the area. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping venues are within walking distance.As a guest of this Searcy, AR hotel you can enjoy many fine features and amenities like:•Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffee•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor poolStart your day with a free hot breakfast including scrambled eggs, fresh waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, juice and coffee.Business travelers can take advantage of conveniences afforded in our business center. We also offer copy and fax services.In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses and cable television. Ask about our rooms with DVD players, sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs.We offer coin-operated laundry facilities on the premises for added convenience. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.When your travels bring you to beautiful Searcy, Arkansas, make the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. Our friendly staff is waiting to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.