We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Russellville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Russellville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Russellville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2304 N. Arkansas Ave., Russellville, AR 72802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Seniors Save up to 10%
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Russellville
Gresham, OR
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

What a great place for a great price! The room $88 which is on the high side for us but well worth the money. The room was absolutely spotless. Comfortable bed with 3 regular pillow and a neck roll. Brandon and Ally at the front desk were great. We arrived with 3 minutes left of the manager's reception and still received 2 glasses of cabernet, 2 oatmeal raisin cookies, Constant Comment Tea, and sparkling grape juice. We asked about water and was given $1.50 to get it out of the machine because they didn't have any cold behind the desk. Breakfast was bigger than most places, including "bagel toppers" which is egg, cheese, and bacon on top of a half bagel plus the normal waffles, biscuits & gravy, etc. In the morning we checked for cold bottled water at the front desk and were given another $3.00 to get water out of the machine. The only thing I could complain about and is soo minor is the rooms are deep but narrow so one sitting at the desk would have to scoot way in to let the other walk from bathroom to far bed. I thought the night before at a Best Western Plus was great but these folks went out of the way to make everything pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cahrens, General Manager at Hampton Inn Russellville, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay. Our goal is to provide exceptional service and value to our guest’s at Hampton Inn Russellville. We do this gladly and with our value added amenities, which includes our Monday thru Thursday Manager’s Reception from 5PM – 7PM featuring free beer, wine, sodas, and snacks/appetizers available for guest’s to enjoy. Also, I think you found what many of the team here consider the gem of the breakfast: bagel toppers! Made up of half a bagel with egg, bacon, and smothered in cheese, how can you go wrong? We are considering ways to address the room layout to provide for more spacious room. We will be renovating the guest rooms in the coming months, and are going to re-arrange the layout to provide for better function and flow. Again, thank you for the delightful comments and we hope to see you again, if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    17
    6
    6
    0
See reviews for
25
8
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

The shell station across the street has non ethanol gas for those that like to pamper your car. The breakfast was fantastic with different options than are offered at most hotels for this price.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Russellville, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your great comments about our property, and community. We appreciate your response. We want guest to have a great start to their day, and we realize this can happen with a great breakfast, from our rotating menu of hot items always featuring an egg, meat, and carbohydrate, to our hot oatmeal, and golden waffles, not to mention the baked, cold, and fresh goods available as well. In a hurry? Try our On The Run breakfast bags, featuring an apple, fruit crisp bar, blueberry muffin, and bottle of water available Monday thru Friday 5:30AM - 10AM, at the front desk. Again thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Russellville for your lodging needs, we hope for safe travels for you and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Fabulous daily variety of brekkie items inclusive of perfect golden waffles. For those in a hurry to hit the road or attend a meeting, a 'bagged breakfast' to go is available at the front desk. Every employee there was very friendly including the sweet housecleaning maids. Bed pillows felt exceptionally good to sleep on. This is my second time to visit there and we are treated well each time. If I ever return back to Russellville again, the Hampton Inn is my hotel choice there!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quiet on the south side as well as far away from the guest traffic on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Russellville, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our property and staff. We strive to put guest satisfaction as our priority and your reviews allow us the opportunity to know what we do well and what we can improve upon. We do take pride in our breakfast as we want each guest to have an exceptional start to thier day, with a daily rotating menu or hot items, the mentioned hot golden waffles and many of hot, baked, fresh, and cold items for guest to choose from. Great guest service is truly our commitment to all guests who stay and I am happy to know how pleased you were with the service you recieved. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Russellville for your lodging needs and we hope to see you again when in the area. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

not too many choices near russelville AR, the only hilton family hotel near. desk staff nice and helpful. i will stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cahrens, General Manager at Hampton Inn Russellville, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments abour our property and staf. We strive to put the guest first and your positive comments reinforce our staff! We appreciate you staying with us, and if you ever get this direction again we hope your will keep us in mind, and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

The hotel is a decent Hampton. It's a little dated, but appears to be in the process of updating. Staff at front desk were very helpful. Housekeeping is above-average. Manager's reception is available 5-7 pm on weekdays, and offers reasonable free wine and beer (even Corona!), as well as a mediocre appetizer/snack (e.g. soup), but hey, it's free! In a dry county!! A nice way to unwind after work.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cahrens, General Manager at Hampton Inn Russellville, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property! We strive for great guest satisfaction each and every day and your comments help to reinforce that commitment to our staff. We are in the process of updating our property here we have finished the public areas and hallways, and are looking to start the guest rooms in the coming few months!!! I excited to know you had the opportunity to join us for our managers reception, this is a new venture we are still finding our feet on, we have taken guest comments and are now offering other options besides soups and snacks and offering some entrees as well some nights, such as a baked potato bar and mexican chicken. Again thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we appreciate your choosing Hampton Inn Russellville for your lodging needs, and if your ever get this direction again, we hope you will keep us in mind, and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyatt, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Previously I had only stayed in a Hampton twice. Once with my family and once with Just my husband. Each time was good, but this time was excellent!!! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was amazing! We had lots of fun in the pool and really enjoyed the late night snack for cookies and hot chocolate (provided by the staff). The beds were so soft a comfy! And the comforter was perfect. I have trouble sleeping away from home, but they made it easy! Breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel! The manager even decided to let our family go swimming again first thing in the morning, though we had to rush out without swimming as we realized we had the wrong time for an appointment. We would love to stay again in Russellville and hope we have a reason to in the future!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cahrens, General Manager at Hampton Inn Russellville, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share the lovely comments about our property and staff! Guest satisfactiction is truly our number one goal here and your positive comments help to reinforce our staff. We were glad you and your family were able to join us, and hope you made it to the appointment on time!! We appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn Russellville for your lodging needs, and we look forward to the next time (hopefully that will allow for more of that pool time!!!). Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We called ahead to book a room and all they had available was a handicapped king whirlpool room which we then reserved. The room was disappointing to say the least. It was big but very dated and tired and didn't seem all that clean. They were renovating the lobby and breakfast area so hopefully the rooms are also going to be remodeled. The front desk service was just OK - just doing their job kind of attitude.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cahrens, General Manager at Hampton Inn Russellville, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
I appreciate your taking the time to share your concerns about our property. Back in January we were under rennovation of our public areas. We are looking to rennovate rooms sometime in 2012, to provide a fresh new updated look to our rooms. I want to apologize for the service only being ok. We do not believe in providing only ok service, we want our guests to be provided with exceptional service and a willingness to meet your needs, I am sorry this was not your case. I will be following up with all your concerns to ensure future satisfaction is met by all those who enter our doors. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Russellville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Russellville Hotel
Hampton Inn Russellville Hotel Russellville
Russellville Hampton Inn
Address: 2304 N. Arkansas Ave., Russellville, AR 72802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Russellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Russellville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Russellville features 83 spacious and comfortable guest rooms and features free breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Russellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Russellville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.