We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner nice. Ok rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Russellville

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Russellville to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Russellville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Russellville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Lake Front Drive, Russellville, AR 72802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Russellville
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Owner nice. Ok rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I arrived late and the owner was a nice gentleman. The room was nothing to get to excited about, but it looked clean enough. The next morning the owner talked with me and gave me directions to where I was going. The free breakfast was just donuts so don't expect much.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2009

I just recently stayed at Americas Best Value Inn & Suite it was disgusting. The heater vents were blowing out nasty hairball like dusts. To top it off I woke up to a nasty decaying smell and it turns out there was a mouse dead in a mouse trap next to the bed I was sleeping in. When I complained to the manager he was rude and did not accomadate my stay. Imagine sleeping to a decaying rodent!? I do not recommend this place to anybody. Thinking about it still send goosebumps through my body.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

I liked this hotel 5 years ago, but now it is run down. My wife had an allergic reaction to the large amount of dust in the room. The air conditioning was also blowing out dust. The manager was kind enough to move us to another room, but believe or not, the room he moved us to also had the same problem. I had read bad reviews about this place all over the internet, but I thought they were just one time unsatisfied customer, but I believe those reviews now. I don't reccomend anyone to stay at this place, especially if you have children.

  • Liked — Free Coffee
  • Disliked — Dusty Rooms, Not Clean, Allergic Reaction
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2007

The problem we had at America's Best Value Inn is that we ran into too many criminal types. Oour neighbor to the left of us seemed to be a drug dealer and the neighbor to the right of us appeared to be a "working girl." I would reccomend anyone with family to stay here. however, if you're single and don't care about the quality of where you stay, then this is the place for you since the prices are low. My wife woke up in the morning finding a roach on her pillow case. That was when I decided that we move away from the interstate hotels and move more inside of Russellville where the motels are nicers. We came to Russellville to visit a family member in hospital. We ended up moving from America's Best Value Inn and moved to a hotel close to the hospital.

  • Liked — low cost, easy to find
  • Disliked — lack of hygeine, shady people in parking lot, prostitution problem
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2005

America's best value inn and suites is a great place to stay in russellville. great clean large rooms and the staff is excellent. I recomment this place to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2005

I stayed at the Days Inn in Russellville when electricity went out at my house and it was excellent. Clean rooms, excellent staff and great service. Definately recommend everyone to stay at Days Inn when you're in russellville.

Stayed July 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Days Inn of Russellville and we higly enjoyed it. Nice large, clean rooms and low rates. We will stay there again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Russellville

Address: 204 Lake Front Drive, Russellville, AR 72802
Location: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Russellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Russellville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Russellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Russellville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.