We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable rates, clean, and good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Motel Russellville

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Russellville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Motel Russellville
Save
You added Park Motel Russellville to your Saves list
2615 W. Main St, Russellville, AR 72801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
small town, Tennessee
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Reasonable rates, clean, and good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When in Russellville, we have always stayed at the Park and most likely will again. They offer clean rooms for a reasonable rate. Whenever a motel offers lower rates, one should not expect all the luxuries of a more expensive motel. If you want a clean room, good service, and a comfortable bed at a reasonable rate, this is the place to come. The rooms are a little dated, but as I said they are clean and comfortable. Don't expect shampoo and similar toiletries, in room coffee, or a continental breakfast. They do have flat screen tv's with cable, pool, free wifi, and the location is very convenient. Also they are biker friendly (which as bikers, we appreciate). Like I stated earlier, when providing lower rates, I understand the need to eliminate a few of the extras. On this particular visit we stayed 2 nights. A couple of things I was disappointed with was that the room was warm upon our arrival. The ac was not even on when we arrived. It was a very hot day but we left to go eat and by the time we returned it was cooler. Also, coffee is not served until 8 am and each morning we would be up and gone by that time and would have to get our coffee elsewhere. Lady at the front desk is very nice and friendly and they do seem to strive to provide a good stay for their guests.

Room Tip: Might wish to request ac turned on prior to your arrival if it is very hot time of year. Make sure y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
11
12
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

As others have said, well kept and clean for an older motel, but when we arrived around 7 p.m. after a nearly 100 degree Arkansas day, the air in our room wasn't on. It's now 9:30 as I write this and it's still sweaty hot in here. I complained and was told it would cool down eventually, "it just takes time." So maybe by tomorrow morning when we're leaving? Just verify that your room is a comfortable temp before checking in.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

You have to drive into town from the Interstate to get to this motel, but it is quiet, clean, and the price is right. Not fancy but a good stop to get a good night's rest. The air condtioning worked well, and the shower was good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed one night to go fishing at the lake and this was a very nice place. It was indeed very homey feeling. There were decorations that you just do not see anymore in the larger chain motels. Very clean and the beds were a bit hard but I was used to my waterbed at home. We did not have one complaint at all about the motel. The owner even was gracious enough to let us park out boat under his awning for that one night as were the only boat there and we thought that was very nice. There is a Dollar General across the street and a Sonic one block away and that was convenient. Thank you for a nice place and very resonable priced also. We will definetly stay here again and do recomend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room in the corner it was fine. Quite and never heard any noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Bed was comfortable. Room was very clean. I've paid almost double at larger hotels for typically the same level of room quality. Rather than spending heavily on a luxury hotel, we chose this place and were happy with our choice. We spent the money we saved from staying here at a nice seafood restaurant. Perhaps an older hotel, but certainly well kept rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I wasn't expecting much from this motel, but I was surprised when I entered the room. very clean, microwave, fridge, and very cozy looking. good location near the hospital, which is why we stayed here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

An old property but clean and quiet. It had some homey decorations, like staying at Grandma's house, but was a basic room that included a fridge and microwave. There was no ice machine but a bucket of ice was available from the front desk. I heard a train during the evening but did not notice it at night. There is a grocery store a few blocks up the street but I don't recall any restaurants within walking distance. Parking lot is paved. An excellent value for the price.

Room Tip: The first room next to the office did not have any old smoke odor in case you are very sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Motel Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Motel Russellville

Address: 2615 W. Main St, Russellville, AR 72801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Motel Russellville is the closest hotel to St. Mary's Regional Medical Center, Arkansas Nuclear One, Shinna's/Humphrey's Funeral Home, and Lake Dardanelle's Fishing Tournament Weigh-In Station. Park Motel is well-known for its cleanliness. Situated in a safe and prestigious part of Russellville, Park Motel is located close to Arkansas Tech University and just minutes away from scenic hiking trails, fishing destinations, a movie theater and bowling alley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Russellville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Motel Russellville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.