We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 E. Harrell Drive, Russellville, AR 72802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berryville, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I have stayed 3 times at the La Quinta in Russellville and have never been disappointed. Friendly staff, great suites, and good High Speed Internet. Internet was fast enough to stream netflix movies to my XBOX which really suprised me. Overall a great Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6332gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
It’s great to hear that our internet speed exceeds your expectations! We are making improvements all the time in order to enhance your experience. Such as we just put a new floor in our lobby! Next time you’re in town you will have to see just how great it looks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    47
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
111
30
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We went to Russellville for a girl's basketball tournament as we do many weekends. The La Quinta Inn was pleasantly clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it to all. There are numerous other hotels all around it but this was a winner.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Stayed at this hotel as a quick overnight trip to Arkansas. It was very busy with late check outs from an in-town basketball tournament, but the front desk guys were very good in getting everyone in and out efficiently.

Like at most La Quinta hotels, I had a great night's sleep. The property is located near a couple of restaurants and the steak place next door is worthy of a visit if you're looking for a steak.

Hotel breakfast area was very clean and on-duty attendant seemed genuinely concerned that everything was perfect.

This was a good place to stay, even if I was just in town a few hours.

Room Tip: Book online and save a few bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

We stayed on our way to canoe in Ponca, Arkansas. I was very pleasantly surprised by the clean, bright hotel. Our room was huge. Would definitely recommend,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

This is a new hotel with a lot of comforts and amenities of an expensive hotel. Comfy beds, new bathrooms with hardwood floors, huge flat screens (no HG which was too bad), lounge chairs in rooms, free wireless, etc. We are doing a long drive from San Francisco to Washington, DC and this is the nicest roadside hotel I have ever stayed at, let alone on this trip.

The lady at the counter was nice but slow - waited at front counter for 10 minutes, called out, knocked on doors, etc. and finally had to call the phone number to find her. She seemed surprised by this once she finally appeared and barely apologized. Not a huge deal but management should know.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed at this La Quinta while driving cross country, it was one of the nicest places we stayed. Very clean and comfortable, a great find while traveling through or visiting in the area. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

As others have said, this is a great hotel. One of the top 5 beds I have *ever* used, fantastic staff, good breakfast, walk to Ruby Tuesdays for dinner (1 of only 3 liquor licenses in this dry county) and easy access to I40. And there's the rub. Though the soundproofing is superior, the noise from I40 is audible unless your room fan is running. If you are a light sleeper or hate the fan noise all night, make sure you get a room facing away from the highway. Fairfield Inn & Suites may be an alternative if rooms are not available facing away from the highway, given its location behind this hotel from the highway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville

Address: 111 E. Harrell Drive, Russellville, AR 72802
Location: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.