We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GOOD HALF DAY OUT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wroxham Barns

Wroxham Barns
Tunstead Road, Hoveton NR12 8QU, England
+44 1603 783762
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 4 things to do in Hoveton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wroxham Barns is one of Norfolk's leading tourist attractions. With its accent firmly on quality and with strong green credentials, it manages that really rather rare thing - of appealing to different ages. Grown-ups enjoy pottering around the shops and workshops, often chatting to the artists themselves or stopping to watch a craftsman create something unique. With a wood turner, stained glass specialist and Chris Hutchins from Norfolk Sketches, you will find the gift that is just that bit special. Fashion lovers should seek out the Gallery where labels such as Seasalt, Ness and Steilmann are on offer along sidehand bags, scarves, hats and more. And Sugar and Spice offers quirky children's pieces which are much more fun than items offered in the High Street. Foodie lovers are especially well catered for as the Pantry is packed with delicious food, much sourced locally so you can stock up your own store cupboards with jams, chutneys, oils,wines and more.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Heacham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“A GOOD HALF DAY OUT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We found Wroxham Barns a good half day out, the children enjoyed the animal side of the adventure and the adults found the good selection of shops which stock a varied and unusual variety of goods. Although wheelchair access is acceptable it is not great as you have to contend with grass and shingle. The car park is of a reasonable size and not to far to walk.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    114
    67
    22
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent soft play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Lovely almost new soft play area was a real hit with my 2& 3 year old grandchildren. I do hope this is well maintained unlike similar attractions in the county which have got very shabby over the years. I would have preferred a higher price per child and lower cost for adults visiting the farm/soft play as I felt £22 for a family of 2 adults & 2 children a bit steep. A perceived shortcoming in the cafe (their opinion, not mine!) led the cafe manager to not charge me for my coffee & cake as he wanted me to have a positive experience at WB. What a nice attitude!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely half day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

had a lovely half day out last week at wroxham barns we didnt eat there but we took our own packed dinner followed by a lovely hot cup of tea ...we looked round all the little shops there and some were interesting like the stained glass shop ..excellent vaule for money for a half day out .even if you eat at wroxham barns its great vaule .we have eaten there in past but just wanted to take our own lunch this time ..we have had the crab saled with new potatoes etc which was lush we will be going there again in october this time we will be eating there hopefully trying something different and enjoying it as much as the yummy crab meal...

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell777norwich, Owner at Wroxham Barns, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Hello Tina H, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very welcoming to "picnicers"....but equally pleased to serve lovely meals in our restaurant. Look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Ian Russell Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Our kids enjoyed the junior farm, also coming home with 6 eggs fresh from chickens - not just off supermarket shelf.
FREE play area on the grass - where we had a picnic.
Memories of our youth at the funfair.
Spent far too money in the shops - my choice.
Finished off with my partner having a drink in the bar.
Well worth a visit. Two very tired kids. To suit any budget.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell777norwich, Owner at Wroxham Barns, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Hello "Onethegoto" Thanks for such a positive review, much appreciated. Sounds like you had a great time. We try to deliver on our promise of being great for grown-ups, great for children. Hope the rest of your stay in Norfolk was enjoyable, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes
Ian Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place for a children's birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

A great place for a children's birthday party - nothing was to much trouble - very easy to organise - everything arrived when it should have food was spot on for little children - animal feeding - calf bottle feeding - guinea pig holding - and a fantastic soft play area - 3 hours just disappeared All the children had a magical time Thank you - For adults the cafe is excellent - somewhere that knows how to serve a great americano coffee and fantastic scones - didn't have time for Sunday lunch but it looked and smelt fantastic and for those who wanted to wander the brewery and shops to mooch in are a must . You all made one little chap a happy boy this lunchtime- it's all about experiences and you delivered a special one today .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wroxham Barns also viewed

 
Weston Longville, Norfolk
 

Been to Wroxham Barns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wroxham Barns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.