We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
4300 W Walnut St, Rogers, AR 72756-1845
479-936-9797
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 175 Restaurants in Rogers
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just a over priced hamburger, not impressed. College hang out for the most part. Not for me or the older crowd. Everyone was on cell opr texting, you could have fed them paper and they would have ate it. The burger is good but not worth the price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    11
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arkansastraveler74
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“New menu- not as good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Really upset that Red Robin no longer has queso and chips as an appetizer. That was the main reason we ate there. We will not go back now. The service is great though! We love Kylee and Nick. Wish they would bring back the good appetizers.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Not only is the food HORRID and stale...but the service is ridiculous. You can hear the servers talking about completely unprofessional topics or texting on their phones. Save your money and don't eat here. YUCK

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Downgrade from mediocre”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It’s been a year so we got silly and went back today for lunch at Red Robin. Very, very overpriced. When I asked about a substitution for the sesame seed bun of Red’s Tavern Double Burger I was told there is no other bun that fits the two 2 ounce patties. $6.99 for two 2 ounce patties? $1.99 will upgrade to larger patties. When the burger arrived I learned I had upgraded to one 6 ounce pattie. $1 an ounce for hamburger? A place nearby will give me prime rib for $1 an ounce.
And then the beverages, $7.00 for a shake and coke? Really? I ordered what I thought to be a $3.19 shake but was apparently served a “monster” shake for $4.49. I’ll continue to have my shakes at Steak and Shake where monster does not refer to the price.
But then the real problem: I asked the waitress for a rag to clean something which I thought to be syrup off the table. She told me the sticky stuff was the finish on the table. I asked to be seated at a different table. I was told it would not help because most of the tables have sticky spots. Well, I will assure you this, I will never again endure these sticky tables. I have never seen anything that will spoil a meal faster than sticking to the table every time you touch it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best burger in NW Arkansas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I love this Red Robin! Burgers are awesome, fries and campfire sauce are great and the jalapeno chips amazing. I have never had a bad meal here and I have eaten here many, many times. Service is great, restaurant is clean and restaurant is comfortable!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.