We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you haven't been yet, you are missing out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Basil's Cafe

Basil's Cafe
3300 Market St, Rogers, AR 72758
(479) 464-4190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 168 Restaurants in Rogers
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“If you haven't been yet, you are missing out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband & I went for date night on Friday. Nice atmosphere, beautiful decor & fantastic food. We started with lamb ravioli (recommended by our server) & it was delicious. I had the Razorback risotto & it was so good I couldn't keep my husband out of it! He had a Kobe burger with fried green tomatoes on it (something he typically wouldn't try) & it was incredibly tasty. He had a couple glasses of wine & I had a cosmo or two. We not only had a fantastic dinner, but the setting & service were exceptional. We will be back soon & highly recommend checking this little gem out!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, Arkansas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good relaxed lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Ate rib-eye tacos. Pretty good. Not overfilling .litle pricey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We came in at the end of a busy lunch rush and stood at the front desk for awhile without being noticed by the staff. Once we were seated we had great service. I had the venison tamale it was so good and more than I could eat. It's a little more upscale than what we were planning on, we felt a little underdressed in our tshirts and sandals.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Basil's, Basil's, Basil's -- more than just Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hostess who seated us was wonderful. My associate and I split the menu requests, tasting from each dish to our delight. Of course, my Martini came first followed by an appetizer of Oysters Rock_efeller, I spelled it the way it is on the check and because not at all a New Orleans style cuisine -- but nevertheless -- Tasty ---- If it was served to me as a surprise and I was supposed to guess what it was --- Never in a hundred years --- Regardless, very tasty. The blackened scallops were a bit under cooked, but delectable. The Razorback Risotto was marvelous.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Inventive Menu and Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My party of four enjoyed everything we ordered. The server was very knowledgeable about the menu and had good suggetions about appetizers and desserts. The wine list is not extensive, but good. We found a very good bottle. The food was great and when I'm back in Rogers, I would certainly go back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Basil's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Basil's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.