We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vaguely Chinese” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Changs

P.F. Changs
2203 Promenade Blvd # 1300, Rogers, AR 72758
479-621-0491
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 154 Restaurants in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Family Fare, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Vaguely Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Pro: I love the food at this place but often eat in the bar because the restaurant is open and quite noisy when full. Most people seem addicted to their lettuce wraps but try their orange peel anything! The best thing about the place is that you can share everything (all parties willing). They also have a lunch menu and small, tasty desserts. Con: It takes an act of congress to get the music turned down in the bar!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    40
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“P.F. Changs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Favorite place for me and my friends and family to go. Great for groups or couples, I've gone with both. If you go here you HAVE TO try the dumpling soup- absolutely amazing!!
I definitely miss having it so close to my house

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Excellent as ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Another wonderful meal. Customer service was great, as a small problem was made right without asking. What better attention could you ask for?

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“food good-loud atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our first visit here....Food was very good as well as presentation. The fried green beans were good-but try the chicken lettuce wraps..our favorite. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable about menu. My only disappointment - it is SO LOUD! With slate on the walls and all hard surfaces, you honestly need to raise your voice to a small roar to be heard. The background music seems awfully loud as well. This is not the place to have intimate conversations! You can hear those at tables near yours .... and they can hear you! We enjoyed the food and would return if it were quieter.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, Missouri
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not your regular Chinese food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

First time visit will certainly not be our last. Very fresh, fast, delicious. Two things we'll ask for next time- the fried banana egg roll dessert and Joe, our server. And, AND, it was obvious that the staff is not only well trained, but is made up of genuine, caring associates. Several different servers and the mgr stopped at our table. Way to go, PFC!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Changs also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Changs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Changs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.