We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copeland's of New Orleans

Copeland's of New Orleans
463 North 46th, Rogers, AR 72756
479-246-9455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 168 Restaurants in Rogers
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Copeland's took my fillet steak virginity. It was cooked to perfection and accompanied by great service from the staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    57
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MO
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Attractive business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

As foodies, we are not into chain restaurants, but we decided to give this place a try, as Cajun/Creole in one of our favorites. We were there for a late lunch, so we opted for the soup and salad lunch special. We were quite surprised at the size of the lunch portion. The salad was dinner plate size, and was wonderful, with real bacon and mixed greens, not just ice burg, and the dressings were tasty as well. The gumbo was not a cup, but a bowl too, so it made for quite a huge meal. The spicing of the gumbo was spot on, but the mushy shrimp and veggies were not pleasing to the palate at all. It was as if it was frozen for some time, and warmed up. That is why I am hesitant to order gumbo at a restaurant with no turnover for that item. Gumbo is best served with freshly prepared seafood added to the bowl at the last minute, just as the rice is added at the end. I would not recommend the gumbo because of the gummy consistency of its ingredients...too bad, because the flavor of the roux was wonderful, and the roux itself was the right consistency...add fresh veggies that have some texture left, and toss in the seafood, chicken or sausage at the end too, and you will please more folks...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

As a culinary arts major, I find myself constantly critiquing restaurants. Copland definitely took me by surprise! Neer heard of it before, but it had a beautiful atmosphere and building! I was so impressed with the friendliness and dedication of the service! They were always quick I refill, an quick to bring out food. I also noticed how involved the manager was with the restaurant which definitely contributed to its sucess. Food was displayed beautifully,... And was very great! Not the best ever,... But every other aspect of the restaurant made it seem that way. Very pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a good choice for median price dining in a nice atmosphere. The portions were adequate and the food was served hot and fresh. Tuesdays are the big day apparently because the restaurant has plenty of specials that day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We love it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Probably the best dinner restaurant around here for the price. Drinks are expensive but strong the food is always yummy and hot when served... It's always busy so I would say have a reservation or be prepared to wait up to an hour to be seated. Their steaks are too expensive to have at Copeland's but everything else is reasonable $12 to $19. This visit I had Veal Copeland's with an extra slice of veal ( about $17 ) the wife had an crab stuffed catfish ( $15.99). everything was hot and looked great. side were also very good. with dinner 2 drinks (alcohol) and tip I paid $65.00 total.. Well worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copeland's of New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Copeland's of New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copeland's of New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.