We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4304 W Walnut, Rogers, AR 72756   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Rogers
Hooks, Texas
1 review
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We recently traveled to bentonville arkansas and found this hotel on ecpedia. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The staff were friendly as well as helpful. The accommodations were excellent! And the complimentary breakfast was super. And the rates were very reasonable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
javksgirl, we look forward to having you again, and thanks very much for the great review. We love Expedia, so thanks for mentioning them as well, and our excellent staff. Silvia running our breakfast is quickly becoming an All Star and we are thrilled to have her. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    33
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
25
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Always stay at Country Inn if available, this one is one of the best. Very Clean, great desk staff, helpful and pleasant. Good breakfast, with lots of choices and plenty of tables, much better than others.room clean and fresh. Definitely stop again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Partsman, you made our day! Thanks very much for the "One of the best" review, and as always, especially the comments about our friendly people. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Take care and come again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were happy with our stay at this Country Inn & Suites.
The staff was very helpful and considerate. The breakfast in the morning was fine (did run out of a few things the second morning, didn't seem to have anyone looking after it) and the breakfast room was nice.
Our room was nice/spacious and was clean (great closet space). The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Nice big counterspace in the bathroom.
The location was handy and easy to find at night.
Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
luvthecaribbean, thanks for the great comments and especially the kind words about our staff! Very sorry about the breakfast lapse one morning. We do have a new breakfast staff in place, so that will not be an issue going forward. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very clean quiet and convenient lodgings. Staff is very friendly. Bed was a little hard to our liking and a little more variety in breakfast would be nice, maybe gravy for the biscuits and hard boiled eggs as an option. Having the "business center" ( two computers in their own little room) right down the hall from us was a handy way to check e-mail since I don't travel with computer or smart phone. All in all we enjoyed our four day stay and would definitely stay again if the price is right.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Shellz61, thanks for the great review and the suggestions on breakfast. We do serve biscuits and gravy on certain schedules, so I hope those coincide the next time you are here. Thank you especially for mentioning our friendly staff. I will pass this on to them. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had never stayed at one of these properties before, but I will certainly look for them on future trips. My husband and I spent a full week here and, with one tiny exception, everything was perfect. The bed is very comfortable with excellent linens, 4 pillows, and extra blanket and pillow in closet, which was double, easily held all our clothes, and contained an iron and board. There is a double 6 drawer dresser with swivel TV on top and mirror above. The lighting was good and the two bedside tables had one drawer and storage under that. AC and heat is controlled on the wall and system worked like it should. There were blackout drapes plus sheers and actual heavy drapes so that you could easily control amount of natural light in room.

A shallow wall divided the sleeping area from the sitting section, which contained a queen sofa, a VERY comfortable wing backed chair, a desk with office chair, plenty of sockets for electronics, and a large storage piece which held a MW, fridge (empty), two shelves behind door, complete coffee/tea setups, and a large mirror above. We found that we had room for everything.

The bath had excellent hot water, hair dryer, good towels, shampoo, conditioner, shoe cloth, and the much better than normal Visaline extra care skin lotion. The one tiny negative was the fact that the tub/shower combo did not have a hold bar or any type bath mat. The excellent manager is working on solving this issue, so I am not deducting stars.

The property also includes a very nice business center, with computers, office supplies, and a professional grade printer and fax machine, and there is a nice meeting room.

Also included is a lovely pool with a professionally installed lift for handicapped, and there is a second lift by the spa pool. It is rare to find two lifts and we had just had a meeting in anther area where a family member who was paralyzed was thrilled to find a lift. The pool area is indoor so it can be used year round, and there are lots of chairs and chaises with nice towels. The fitness room includes two treadmills, an elliptical, heavy duty bike, and a number of pieces for weigh lifters. Again, towels were stacked neatly for the use of guests.

The breakfast included scrambled eggs or omelet on most days, sausage or bacon, oatmeal or cold cereals with milk, make your own waffles, sweet rolls, biscuits, English muffins, toast, bagels (regular and blueberry), fresh whole or cut fruit, jellies, syrup, butter, cream cheese (full or low fat), peanut butter, coffees, teas, and various juices. The coffees and teas are available in the main lobby area 24 hrs.

My very best review is for the staff. On our first day, there were no eggs (I have had stomach surgery and have to have serious protein every morning). I asked one of the desk staff if they were making more and she was very apologetic - we were eating very late that first morning. I got what I could eat and my husband and I were eating when the desk staff appeared at our table with 4 boiled eggs in a large container. She had gone to another nearby hotel and collected these eggs for me - on her own, not asked by me. Her name is Tracy and she went beyond the service I
expected or have received in other hotels because she wanted me to have a daily egg. Once I got to know the manager and other staff, all were excellent. The Country Inn was clean, fresh smelling, with large rooms and wonderful facilities. AND, my husband loved the freshly baked cookies which were always on the desk. I enjoyed the oranges and cinnamon peppermints. It was also comforting to learn that the property has fully stocked First Aid kits for staff and for guests. These kits are monitored by a professional to make certain they are always up to date.

I know it sounds as though I work for this property but if you have read any of my other reviews, you know we love to travel and live in San Antonio. The hotel is back from the main road so that there is no noise, but it is an easy off/on 540. You just cannot go wrong at this hotel and it is surrounded by restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cxbear, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
eariner, it was great to meet you and we thank you for the great review! Our operations manager Janell was so happy to get you the eggs you requested from our sister property, and we appreciate your specific comment noticing that. I will share this review with our entire staff. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed four nights and would stay again. The room was very comfortable, staff helpful and breakfast great. The location is convenient to visit the original Walton location (don't miss the 99 cent ice cream cone at the end), the Walton's art museum with THE original Gilbert Stuart portrait of George Washington-same profile you see on the dollar bill, THE original Norman Rockwell Sick Puppy painting, and the chapel in Bella Villa, Eureka Springs and Fort Smith. It was great to return to the whirlpool and comfort of our room each evening.

Room Tip: We were even next to elevator and had a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cxbear, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Greg, thanks for visiting the Ozarks sir! With so many things between Eureka Springs and Bella Vista, to Fort Smith, we are blessed to be in the middle, and down the street from Crystal Bridges. We hope to see you again, and thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

When we checked in to the property, we were courteously greeted by Tracy at the front desk who quickly upgraded us to Room 217, a double queen suite. The lobby is warmly inviting just as Country Inn & Suites wants it to be. Jon quickly delivered our welcome amenity (a gorgeous backpack and some water and snacks to get us through our tour of Bentonville the next day) and smilingly offered to do whatever he could do to make our stay comfortable. Both Tracy and Jon are top notch employees!

Alma on the housekeeping staff knows exactly how to make a room cozy, clean, and comfortable! We checked throughout the our suite to make sure it was clean, and it was sparkling! The bathroom especially was gleaming and clean. A huge compliment to Alma!

Well done, Country Inn & Suites with moving away from bedspreads to industry-standard duvets. Guests expect to see spotlessly clean sheets now when they arrive at their room, and a bedspread could be hiding who knows what. Duvets eliminate that concern altogether and permit the stars of the show, the sheets, to shine. Excellent choice!

Breakfast, oh breakfast! The breakfast room at this property is just HUGE with loads of delicious options for an individual or family. No complaints at all! See the pictures for more information on the availability of food options. DELICIOUS!

The pool and jacuzzi were clean, well maintained, and relaxing. WiFi was available everywhere on the property. The lobby had a cookie jar that stayed full.

The only negative of our stay (and it's a minor one) was the view from Room 217. It's a view of the roof that covers the pool/jacuzzi area. Shingles, shingles, and more shingles. Certainly not a choice view at all, but we weren't in Bentonville to gaze out of our window!

All in all, this was a brilliant stay at a hotel whose employees strive to please their guests and make them feel comfortable. You will not go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: If you have a family and can get a suite, you won't be disappointed...just keep the blinds close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cxbear, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
WylieDave, thanks very much for the comprehensive review, and it means alot to us to see Alma's name mentioned! She is one of the quiet ones here who go about her job in breakfast and housekeeping, making the rest of us look good - I cannot wait to show her that you mentioned her! Take care sir and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South

Address: 4304 W Walnut, Rogers, AR 72756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rogers
#4 Family Hotel in Rogers
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rogers
#7 Business Hotel in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites-Bentonville South
Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South Hotel Rogers
Country Inn Rogers
Rogers Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.