We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A creative and skilled cook” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Family Restaurant, LLC

Log Cabin Family Restaurant, LLC
14550 E Hwy 12, Rogers, AR 72756-8087 (Formerly Log Cabin Pizza & More)
4799257222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 175 Restaurants in Rogers
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Dessert, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a quaint little spot located along highway 12, just a few miles east of Rogers, AR. Here you will be greeted by a warm staff and the tempting aromas of comforting food. We're a great place to kick back and enjoy a leizurely meal.
Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A creative and skilled cook”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Log Cabin restaurant is a clean and friendly place with friendly service and a very creative and skilled cook. My first trip was with friends and I had the chef salad. A full order is quite large but a half order is available. It’s a creative and tasty blend of ingredients that is simply delicious. My wife had a Philly Cheese sandwich and Onion Rings and loved both. The Coleslaw looked different and delicious and my friend swore it was. The pinto beans are also marvelous. It appears all the food is prepared on site with fresh ingredients.
On a later trip I had the Country fried Steak Dinner. It was tender and tasty but barely a child size portion. I’d rather pay more and get an adult meal. Also the price of extra side items is out of line at $2.50. Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Value and taste.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Log Cabin is a great value with very good food. Great breakfast, lunch specials during the week, great burgers and pizza. Food is cooked to order and is affordable. Great place to drop in and eat or carry out. Perfect going to or from the lake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Delicious Introduction to Rogers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A scenic morning drive to Beaver Lake was our introduction to Rogers, and Log Cabin Family Restaurant in Prairie Grove was our breakfast destination. The menu has over 30 breakfast selections, many with hard to resist captions (Carnivore, Smokin' Good, Hammin It Up). We chose the lower profile Breakfast Special and were quite satisfied. Over-medium eggs were perfectly cooked, and portions of accompanying hash browns and biscuit with gravy were generous. Coffee was rich and the cup bottomless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza, friendly staff, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little family restaurant conveniently located a stone's throw from Beaver Lake. The pizza is excellent, packed with cheese and toppings - I think the menu says the large Log Cabin special pizza weighs 2.5 pounds or so, and I have to agree. The pies are homemade by the owner and are out of this world - try the banana split and cherry supreme pies, yum!!! The owners take their turns cooking and serving; they are very personable, know their regulars by name and take their turns cooking and serving to make sure your visit is a good one. Don't really like what you got? Tell them, they'll fix it or get you something else without any fuss. Love this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The pizza here is great. Order the log cabin. I highly recommend it. Must try the Log Cabin pizza. The staff are friendly as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Family Restaurant, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Family Restaurant, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Family Restaurant, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.