We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Introduction to Rogers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Family Restaurant, LLC

Log Cabin Family Restaurant, LLC
14550 E Hwy 12, Rogers, AR 72756-8087 (Formerly Log Cabin Pizza & More)
4799257222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 168 restaurants in Rogers
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Hamburgers, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: We are a quaint little spot located along highway 12, just a few miles east of Rogers, AR. Here you will be greeted by a warm staff and the tempting aromas of comforting food. We're a great place to kick back and enjoy a leizurely meal.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Delicious Introduction to Rogers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A scenic morning drive to Beaver Lake was our introduction to Rogers, and Log Cabin Family Restaurant in Prairie Grove was our breakfast destination. The menu has over 30 breakfast selections, many with hard to resist captions (Carnivore, Smokin' Good, Hammin It Up). We chose the lower profile Breakfast Special and were quite satisfied. Over-medium eggs were perfectly cooked, and portions of accompanying hash browns and biscuit with gravy were generous. Coffee was rich and the cup bottomless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    4
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza, friendly staff, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little family restaurant conveniently located a stone's throw from Beaver Lake. The pizza is excellent, packed with cheese and toppings - I think the menu says the large Log Cabin special pizza weighs 2.5 pounds or so, and I have to agree. The pies are homemade by the owner and are out of this world - try the banana split and cherry supreme pies, yum!!! The owners take their turns cooking and serving; they are very personable, know their regulars by name and take their turns cooking and serving to make sure your visit is a good one. Don't really like what you got? Tell them, they'll fix it or get you something else without any fuss. Love this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

The pizza here is great. Order the log cabin. I highly recommend it. Must try the Log Cabin pizza. The staff are friendly as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices, big menu selection, friendly staff and awesome homemade pies!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Log Cabin is one of our favorite places to eat in Rogers. There aren't many sit-down restaurants anymore where both my husband and I can eat for under $20 and leave feeling full and satisfied, but we can here! If you haven't tried the "famous Log Cabin pancake", it's a memorable experience - it's so big it's served on a pizza pan. I've never been able to eat more than half, and I think it's under $5. Love the BLTT (bacon, lettuce, tomato and turkey) with cheese added. And oh my, the pies! Banana split, cherry supreme (cream cheese pie), fudge, coconut, mmmm. The owner makes her own pie crust - first place I've found that makes crushed nut crust like Mom used to make - and you can custom order pies your way for the next day; they are a hit at dinner parties and well worth the price. A very homey, comfortable atmosphere where the staff and owners take the time to get to know their customers; they remember what we usually order, and our drinks are already waiting for us by the time we sit down. A+++!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great homestyle food, legendary pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We ate at this little restaurant in Prairie Creek twice, first trying the catfish and then the pizza. Both were delicious! The meals took a little longer to get to the table than many of the places we've eaten on our trip, but we both knew it was because the meal was being prepared from scratch and not simply reheated. And it was worth the wait! We would definitely eat there again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Family Restaurant, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Family Restaurant, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Family Restaurant, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.