We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
2203 Promenade Blvd, Suite 15100, Rogers, AR
479-246-0296
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 175 Restaurants in Rogers
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
NW Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Food was good and service was excellent. There are so many different items on menu. Chicken Nachos and Chicken Tacos are my favorites. I was told the Burger was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The service was good. They were attentive. I felt a little rushed as they brought the salad within 1-2 minutes of the appetizer. Our appetizer (hummus) was good. Our entrees were not. It had way to much butter and sauce for our taste. Maybe some would like that type of food but it isn't for us. Just to heavy. If I asked for the same entree without the sauce it would be pretty good. With so many options in the area likely will not return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Our Family Loves Houlihan's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Houlihan's has been a great addition to the local restaurant choices. Yes, it's a chain restaurant, but we love a quality, consistent chain restaurant! Food is a little more expensive than Chili's, but the quality and service are excellent. Always a "go to" choice for our family when we want a guaranteed great meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not very impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went there for the first time on 5/10/13 and got seated within a few minutes. I ordered a "prime" steak--costs $20.00 bucks, I have had better at Golden Corral off the buffet for half the price. Ordered steak medium and it came out rare, server took it back and fixed it right. He was the only thing that this place had going for it. Looks like a place for drinks with the standard "bar chow" menu. Not good

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just not good...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I just was not impressed with the food or the service. The menu was lacking, the burger I finally selected wasn't anything special (especially for the price). Hostess acted like she was way busy when we walked in, but we were there off-hours (like 3pm) and the place was dead.

I won't be back - just a completely unsatisfactory experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houlihan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.