We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay here again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Guest Inn Rogers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Guest Inn Rogers to your Saves list
Guest Inn Rogers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 S. 8th Street, Rogers, AR 72756   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Rogers
Skiatook, Oklahoma
1 review
“Will not stay here again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Room was too hot the first day and then the temp dropped and it was too cold. Had to get a room heater from the office. We were in the family room and ended up needed 5 extra pillows because the pillows in the room was so flat. We then had to return the extra things we had in the room before checkout. There was no coffee pot or hair dryer those had to rented with a deposit and daily charge. Also there was a mouse or something running around in the ceiling. On the last morning we had to wait for hot water because it was cold when we got up. The only thing good was the bed was comfortable. I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panchal61, Manager at Guest Inn Rogers, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
It is all fixed now.All we can say is we are sorry for the trouble and did our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.Please also see the rate you were paying too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

tried to charge me 20.00 to use a hair dryer , no coffee pot in room , ceiling had brown water stains , tub had been painted , not a good atmosphere . won't be staying there again . would not recommend this to anyone not carrying a gun . look like some shady characters that were staying there .

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panchal61, Manager at Guest Inn Rogers, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
For coffee maker, Hair driers,Iron board with Iron, we take deposit and our charges are just $ 1.00 each item.
Here the deposit is returned to you immediately when you return the equipment.
Cash deposit is only for guest who are paying cash when they check inn.
All those who pay by credit/debit card do not give deposit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

While on vacation, my two young boys and I spent 3 nights in Rogers. The location was excellent, the room was clean and very comfortable, and, the owner was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this motel... was able to get the oil changed in my van right across the street ; took the boys to Chuck E Cheese's and to the movies, which are both nearby; and, there are plenty of choices available for a good meal too. Clean, safe, and very reasonable rates!

Room Tip: It is very quiet in the rooms across from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The owners are very nice and the rooms are clean. In a nice neighborhood also. Not expensive at all either. I have stayed here several times and this is the only place I can recommend at this time for Rogers, Arkansas.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

i loved it there. the people are great and very very nice. the owners are great. the place was awesome. i will be going back again. i highly recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

this is a very comfotable motel the best in rogers and i would know i plan on coming back to this one and only this one its cheap clean and very comfortable i had no worry about criminal activty in this area . it is also close to neighborhood market for your basic needs so i give it an all around excellent rating!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great rooms plus outstanding customer service. I have never been to a hotel that treated their guest in such a way. The rooms are very clean and owners strive to keep their guest happy.
What more can you ask for such a great price! Beds are comfortable, A/C and heating work well and you receive free Wifi all for a fraction of what most motels run for. I highly recommend it. Great place. You wont regret it. :D

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guest Inn Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Inn Rogers

Address: 1601 S. 8th Street, Rogers, AR 72756
Location: United States > Arkansas > Rogers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest Inn Rogers 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Inn is located in a quiet, secure and peaceful neighborhood of Rogers, Arkansas, just 6 miles from Bentonville, headquarters of Walmart. The Guest Inn is centrally located on 71 business highway only 1 mile drive away from downtown ROGERS and 4 miles from Bever Lake that boasts one of the most scenic trails in the area, boating and several family friendly activities. CLEAN, SAFE, BEST VALUE. With daily or extended stays rates. The Lodge has 40 comfortable, self contained, air-conditioned rooms and suites all with Dish net work with HBO, television and broadband wireless internet. The property is located on 2.8 acres of land with a seasonal swimming pool and 24 hour service. An ideal setting in which the weary traveler can relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Guest Inn Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guest Inn Rogers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.