We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel with cold eggs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Rogers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Rogers to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Rogers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 W. Walnut, Rogers, AR 72756 (Formerly Amerisuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Rogers
Richardson, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great business hotel with cold eggs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is has very modern decor, with lots of reds and blacks. Looks clean and chic. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms and public areas are clean.

Good wi-fi and shower with good water pressure. Friendly employees. Convenient free parking. Quiet rooms.

The price was extremely good for such a nice place. The only down side was the free breakfast. The eggs (buffet style scrambled) were cold, even right off the buffet.

I ended up eating a continental style breakfast: donuts, muffins, ect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANicholsHP, Manager at Hyatt Place Rogers, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey on our hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback. I do want to apologize about the issue with the breakfast and let you know that we will make sure this issue is addressed with our staff.

We do hope to see you upon your next visit to NW Arkansas.

Sincerely,

Hyatt Place Rogers, AR Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
10
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff members at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. Rooms provide great working space for the business traveler. I've been working on a project in Bentonville and staying here every two weeks for the last 4 months. They stopped providing bagels and yogurt for breakfast and now offer "skillet" options topped with egg. I would like the bagels & yogurt back. Close to restaurants and shoping,

Room Tip: I like being on the west side of the building to see the sun set and offers more to look at than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANicholsHP, Manager at Hyatt Place Rogers, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your response. Though we still carry yogurt, it's just now in a large bowl instead of the individual cups, I will make sure we have these again and the bagles.

The most important thing is to keep you and the other guest happy and I truly appreciate your feedback.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

MGMT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When I entered the room I thought I have entered my very own private VIP airport lounge. The room was HUGE, very nicely furnished, and immaculately clean. The breakfast (included) was OK. They had added a new skillet feature of bagels with egg and cheese and similar items, but they were not at all as good as they looked. Everything else was fine for starting your day. A good location for doing business in Rogers as well as accessing the great historic downtown district, too, for some great shops and entertainment. Convenient, too, to the new and fabulous Crystal Bridges art museum, or for a day trip to spectacular Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANicholsHP, Manager at Hyatt Place Rogers, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We normally stay with family when we come to Bella Vista. This visit was for a funeral and arrangements were made for us to stay here. We were very pleased. The rooms were very stylish and comfortable. The sleeping area is screened off from a small sitting room and I felt like I could have stayed there longer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Mo especially went out of her way to get the family group situated. I liked how the snacks and drinks were all down in the lobby instead of vending machines. Breakfast was very good and I ate way too much. We visited on the weekend, and traffic noise from the highway was minimal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is fine - classic Hyatt Place, big rooms, nice big flat screen TV, friendly front desk staff, shares a parking lot with a national coffee chain, etc. However, it's located directly next to a bug highway so there is road noise all the time - doesn't matter what side your room is on - I was on the back side away from the road and the trucks were roaring by at 4am.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANicholsHP, Manager at Hyatt Place Rogers, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I want to thank you so much for completing the guest survey. I apologize about any noise disturbance you experienced from the Hwy. We always have repeat guest ask us for a room on the opposite side and state they cannot hear the hwy noise at all from that side. I'm sorry that was not the case for you but we do hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stay at the Hyatt whenever I travel to Rogers for Business. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and will assist in any way possible. The reception desk is linked to the bar area so once you settle in and go to the bar for a quick drink, they are the ones who serve.

the rooms are clean, very spacious, and the furniture has a new feel but the bathrooms can use a facelift. Huge TV and sitting area, a kitchenette, and a comfortable workspace makes the room very functional if your staying more than a few days.

Room Tip: Get a room furthest from the highway. There's no view from any room so don't worry about facing a parking lot.

Overall - Nice, clean, comfortable hotel with a really friendly staff.

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were very happy with our experience at the Hyatt Place. The room and service was everything we needed to have a comfortable stay. We were also able to take advantage of the shuttle to get to Crystal Bridges and back. This relieved us of the pressure of trying to find it on our own and park the car. Door to door service!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Rogers

Address: 4610 W. Walnut, Rogers, AR 72756 (Formerly Amerisuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Rogers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Rogers 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amerisuites Rogers
Rogers Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Rogers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.