We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room - but where am I” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Rogers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Rogers to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Rogers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 W. Walnut, Rogers, AR 72756 (Formerly Amerisuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Rogers
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable room - but where am I”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Virtually identical to the room I stayed in last week in Reno Hyatt Place. Comfortable, spacious room. A little variety from one location to the next might be a good thing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
10
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

It has been a few years since I stayed at this hotel, but was pleased to discover in my stay last week that the service and quality of the hotel has stayed intact. The personnel are very friendly and the accomodations clean and neat. You will find business services you need in close proximity.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I have stayed several times at this hotel for business, and I absolutely love it. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean and spacious. Its a nice home away from home when I am traveling.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANicholsHP, Manager at Hyatt Place Rogers, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I want to thank you for choosing Hyatt Place in Rogers/Bentonville Arkansas again for your most recent visit to our area. I also want to thank you for taking the time to complete the guest survey. We truly appreciate any and all feedback.

Please know that Happy Hour pricing is normally between Monday-Wednesday and I apologize for any confusion. Also, I will pass along your wonderful comments to Jessie and my other Gallery Host from the evening you were with us. They are true blessings to have on staff.

Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest again on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Top Contributor
776 reviews 776 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at Hyatt Place over MLK weekend. We attended the Razorback basketball game on Saturday and went to Crystal Bridges on Sunday. We made arrangements to stay at Hyatt Place with the assistance of Annette Nichols, the manager, who was very helpful. Upon checkin and throughout our stay the staff was very friendly and efficient.

We requested a room away from the freeway to get a quieter room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The thing I enjoyed most about the breakfast was that the waffles were crispy rather than being limp like most places. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Hyatt Place.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side of the hotel away from the freeway to get a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Great / Friendly staff, spacious / clean rooms and free wi-fi with great prices - can't be beat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I have stayed in many Hyatt Places and enjoy them. This one was fine, but not at the top of my list. The bathtub had mold and the water was extremely slow to drain. Two mornings of showering in a tub filled with water is not my idea of a good morning (upon checkout the front desk said they would fix it). My room was on the I-540 side and you could hear the traffic all night (but it was like white noise, so no problem with the fan on). The rest of the room was very clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the front desk team was very helpful. They did forget my wakeup call one morning, but were apologetic. I would definitely stay at Hyatt Place again, probably this one too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

I like that there was a sitting area, a work area, a sleeping area, and a bath/dressing area all within the room, seeming separate and whole to themselves, while still being connected. The design of the room and the flow of the different sections gave the feel of a luxuriousness that a small space probably shouldn't hold. It was a great design to separate my needs to work, to relax and read, and to sleep, without feeling confined in one small area, like most hotel rooms.

I'm very much a fan of this room design. I only wish that subtle smell of a smoker long gone wasn't there. It isn't as obtrusive as writing makes it sound, although I guess my appreciation of the dynamics of the order of the room overcompensates the odor; but it's there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Rogers

Address: 4610 W. Walnut, Rogers, AR 72756 (Formerly Amerisuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Rogers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Rogers 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amerisuites Rogers
Rogers Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Rogers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.