We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petra Sella Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Petra Sella Hotel to your Saves list
Petra Sella Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tourist St. | Main Highway to Petra, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“Excellent Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights, the rooms are fabulous,the beds are very comfortable, they did an amazing job in making the rooms, it is very modern and much better than some 5 star hotels also in terms in interior.

The bathrooms are small and have a tinted sliding glass door, but its ok, the common bathrooms near the reception were nice and clean.

We were provided with free wifi which was a nice touch, we were provided with a kettle too but the electric socket was not where the kettle was kept, so we had to keep the kettle near the side tables near the beds where the electric socket was

The sitting area is pretty big, the thing which disappointed us that in the evening we ordered spaghetti and grilled chicken, they took more than 1 and a half hours to make it and it was not good at all, it was stale and dint taste good at all, so please improve the in house restaurant

The breakfast was ok, not a lot of variety, but the staff was helpful in keeping whatever they had on the table

The hotel is not near any restaurants, it is a 15 min down hill walk to the nearest restaurants and the uphill walk can be very tiring, I just saw in the reviews that there was a free shuttle service, but I was not informed about that

Overall it was a good experience, the staff was nice and friendly, my only recommendation would be to improve the food quality in their menu

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for 2 nights, rooms were a little small but wifi was good (and free) and the place was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Petra itself is a must-visit and this is a good option, it's not the closest place to the entrance, but it's not too bad.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived earlier than expected at the hotel by bus after a night of camping in Wadi Rum. Despite this the staff welcomed us warmly with a cold refreshing juice while we waited in the lobby for our room to be ready. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.The room itself was clean and freshly decorated,with a tv, wifi, tea making facilities and a fridge. The beds are very comfortable and made for a great nights sleep.

The hotel is a short (down hill) 5 minute walk to the city centre, were shops, restaurants and cafes can be found. The walk to Petra gate entrance took about 15-20 minutes (it was very hot day) Taxis are readily and cheaply available.

After a 10 hour day of walking we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. Although it was very late in the night the manager was extremely accommodating. To our pleasant surprise we were served a three course meal of local food. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Breakfast the next day was served here too. It was a buffet of local food including a variety of bread, salad, meat, yogurt and cheese.

The hotel kindly arranged transport for us to the dead sea. The driver was fantastic, very reliable and knowledgeable of the area. He kindly brought us to see some spectacular views.

We had a lovely time at the Petra Sella Hotel. I would highly recommend it. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my family and I spent three days at the Petra Sella in early March 2013. We are a group of 5, with an age range from 56 to 4. Even before we arrived, Mohamad, the hotel manager, was incredibly helpful in arranging our visit. We only had three full days to spend in Jordan, so he organized an itinerary for us with a driver (Faiez) who was absolutely reliable and helpful from the moment he collected us at the airport to when he dropped us back off there. We stayed in the family suite room, and all agreed that it was great value for the cost. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and suitable for a family group. Breakfast was great for the adults, perhaps a bit Jordanian for (especially) the 4 year old, but that's probably more a comment on him than on the hotel. The front desk was very helpful organizing taxis for dinner expeditions and for addressing any questions we had. It was pouring rain the morning we visited Petra itself, and they lent us the umbrellas they had. My teenagers appreciated the wifi. These two are quick to find fault with accommodations and, naturally,it would have been MY fault if there were problems, so I am pleased to report that all our group agreed it was an entirely acceptable place from which to see Jordan. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: back of the hotel has NO views, I believe the front rooms on higher floors would have great views, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad M, Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Deirdre,
thank you for you kind feed back we are very glad that you enjoyed your staying with us and you are happy with our services, and we hope that you will visit us again in the future. we wish all the best to you and your family.
Mohamad Mashaleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

CLOSER TO PETRA ENTRANCE - less that 1-2 KM, A SPACIOUS ROOM - a definite plus point. HELPFUL STAFF, they were much helpful in settling down. CLEAN rooms / bathrooms. FREE WIFI, the speed was fairly OK (However we noticed that this is the conditions at the time of booking, please check before you book).

POWER SUPPLY is 2 pin / 110 volts - the hotel provided with the 'multi-plug' sockets. NO BIDET SHOWER in the bathrooms - a point that they can improve on. Breakfast was limited to bread and butter kind of, with Arabic varieties - can improve on this aspect as well.

Very good value for money...

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad M, Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
Dear Luchana,
Thank you for taking the time and write your kind feed back, we are glad that you enjoyed your staying with hope that you will visit us again in the future.
kind regards
Mohamad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

Petra sella very beautiful hotel in petra with very good price. The rooms was nice and clean with beautiful decor , the bed was so comfortable. the View was amazing and you can see the sunset from your room .
The breakfast was very very good with alot of choice .
Nice stay in petra sella hotel and thanks so much

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad M, Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2015
Dear Jhon,
thank you for taking the time and write your kind feedback, we are glad that you satisfied with your staying with us, we appreciated your kind description about our hotel, services and the room,
we hope to see you in the very near future.

Regards
Mohamad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

I was stay there for one night i feel at home there
The room clean and fit bathroom clean and the staff so so friendly also the breakfast wonderful the location good wifi con
I love stay in petra sella hotal
Thank you petra sella hotel

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad M, Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2015
Dear Raedaladwan,
thank you for your kind feedback. we are glad that you enjoyed your staing with us hope that you visit us again in the future
Regards
Mohamad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petra Sella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Sella Hotel

Address: Tourist St. | Main Highway to Petra, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petra Sella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petra Sella Hotel is a three stars hotel, newly renovated and well furnitured, located in the city Wadi Mousa just 3 minutes walk to the city center and 15 minutes walking to the entrance of the ancient city Petra. All the 50 deluxe rooms are well furniture, screen TV satellite, free Wi-Fi, mini bar, Tea & coffee making facilities, split unit AC, reading lights, safe deposit box, hair drier, bath robe, Magnifying mirror and different colored lights. The restaurant offers many varieties of delicious cuisine of East and West, and soft drinks cold and hot drinks as well as tea and coffee espresso cappuccino and juices. Guests can admire Petra Sella's stunning views from the terrace, where it's also possible to smoke a traditional Arabic water pipe, and enjoying the panoramic sunset view. You can sit in the lobby area and watch TV or read books and drink any of the hot and cold beverages Of the existing facilities in the hotel, Turkish bath and sauna, you can enjoy and relax in the Turkish bath after a massage of the hands of expert staff. Shuttle bus from the hotel to the entrance of the ancient city and return to the hotel available on demand for free. The receptionist will help you in transportation and hotel reservations or tour trips to other archaeological areas in Jordan and any other information Location Petra Sella Hotel is located very close to the center of the city Wadi Mousa, 3 minutes walking to the city center, 100 meters far from the Police Station and 15 minutes walking to the gate of the ancient city Petra Facilities: • Restaurant • 24-Hour Front Desk . Non-Smoking Rooms • Family Rooms • Elevator • Express Check-In/Check-Out • Safe deposit box • Heating • Air Conditioning • Internet Wi-Fi Service • Car parking . Turkish bath ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Petra Sella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petra Sella Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petra Sella Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.