We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent View of Petra” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petra Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Petra Panorama Hotel to your Saves list
Petra Panorama Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queen Rania Street, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Magnificent View of Petra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel only for one night prior to our Holy Land Pilgrimage. The panoramic views of the sunset and sunrise at Petra is great! The breathtaking view of Petra adds to the excitement for first time travellers while relaxing at the pool. The lobby is very clean, the furnitures are well kept, the front desk staff are friendly, customer service is very good, the food is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    117
    108
    49
    20
See reviews for
51
100
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Apart from the view there is hardly anything worth mentioning which is of any significance in this hotel. Actually the wifi policy is quite annoying. It is paid 5USD for 1hr or 10USD for 24hrs, which is fine but you can only use it for one device, which is also fine, and you have to go to the reception to buy it (cannot get password from room via phone), which is also fine... its just that the thin tall gentlemen at the reception every day in the afternoon shift was extremely rude with us as well as other guests about the internet, as if it was his personal issue. When we gave feedback at the time of checkout, the front office supervisor Ahmed was so kind to offer free 1hr internet if we wanted and dealt with this thoroughly professionally. The F&B option is limited and the same breakfast was there with limited choices all 3days we stayed there. The restaurant staff was very courteous and very helpful, but the language is a huge barrier. The dinner and generally the restaurant is not very expensive but there are better options in the wadi musa near the Petra visitor centre site if you can go there. This hotel is more for the one night and Petra run conducted tours with bus load tourists at a time. The positive is the views from the common terrace and almost all rooms, interesting upside down hotel (but confusing lift arrangement for the first time!)... if you do go, spend an evening at the terrace bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bischofsheim, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is highly recommended to people visiting Petra, even though the hotel is situated about a 5 to 10 min drive from the center of the town. The service is excellent and the food too. The staff are friendly and very courteous. The views from the hotel are fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors...Level 2 is where we had our rooms and they were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel has great views from most rooms, esp at sunrise and sunset--the higher, the better. It is older and "well used" but has been kept-up in fair condition, although it is over-due for a good re-do. The food is OK but nothing to write home about and they charge for internet. I was here 2 yrs ago and it has not changed much. It is out of town a mile or so which you have to go through to get to the Petra entrance.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the views and the closer to the dinning room and the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a bit old and shabby but comes with a great view down on Petra. Food was subpar and drinks and extras at tourist level prices across the board,100% above normal rates in Jordan. Internet access is limited to one device and costs 10 dinars for a day. Reception laughed at us and told me he doubted my mother actually needed internet access anyway when we asked about multiple devices...this place was in a package and probably would avoid going there again if back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is in urgent need of full renovation. Although the location is beautiful, rooms,math rooms need to be redone.
Huge dining room, average food, no fruit for breakfast.
Other downside, you need to take 2 separate elevators to reach the rooms, a long walk.
The hotel is quite far from Petra.
Having said that the staff is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very disappointing hotel. They claim to have all rooms fronting the mountain but this a lie as some front... the swimming pool... with no mountain view at all! We had partly a mountain view fortunately. So I guess we were lucky... And for any unexplainable reason we had... 3 beds in a room for 2!

But the two nights we spent there with the group we found each evening a different cockroach in the bath!!! Cleanliness is a major trouble in this hotel. We remember of a sticky floor at the restaurant. They never clean the restaurant floor as my shoes were always sticky.

Besides, reception staff was completely incompetent telling us that towels were near the pool when there was not any and that we could have buffet dinner until 9:30 PM though the restaurant was open until 10:30 PM!

Restaurant staff was unfriendly and unefficient. I remember of empty dishes left like that more than 15 minutes making people angry. I personaly had an argument with a restaurant staff because he wanted to charge me for the little water from the restaurant I took in my small bottle! Easy business is easy business in Jordan.

I noticed that Jordanians love to "milk" the decreasing tourists they have since the syrian cival war making them losing lots of tourists. But "Petra Panorama Hotel" gave me 3 times this bad feeling! Too bad because casual Jordanians not working in the tourism business are not like that.

Do not believe the "3 stars" they gave to his hotel. "One star" european standards is fairly enough for this crapy place. It is totally run down. Better go to the "Möwenpick" hotel or another one around. They are not much more expensive than "Petra Panorama" but certainly much better worth your money!

Room Tip: No idea. And even though I do not recommend this place at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
2.3 mi away
Kings' Way Hotel
Kings' Way Hotel
#27 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott Petra Hotel
Marriott Petra Hotel
#12 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
2.3 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#6 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel - Petra
Seven Wonders Hotel - Petra
#8 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
2.5 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Panorama Hotel

Address: Queen Rania Street, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petra Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Petra Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Panorama
Petra Panorama Wadi Musa
Petra Panorama Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petra Panorama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.