We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View. Hotel layout confusing.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Petra Panorama Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Petra Panorama Hotel to your Saves list
Petra Panorama Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queen Rania Street, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great View. Hotel layout confusing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is built in a mountain slope. Lobby is in one of the top floors and rooms are beneath. The floor layout is very confusing! To get to your room you have to go down two floors, then walk a long sloping hallway to take another elevator that will take you down to your floor, then choose the right hallway to your room. You need some time to figure this out.

All rooms have a fantastic view of the desert.

The room had a strong cigarette smell. The staff sprayed it out, but it bacame worse. Had to open the window to clear it out. Desert dust came in.

The Dinner and breakfast buffets were good. For breakfast, the egg station took too long in preparing eggs to order, delaying many fellow passengers.

The hotel offers a lunch box option for those going to Petra for the day.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    105
    94
    37
    15
See reviews for
40
82
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Visiting Petra again, I wanted to stay in a hotel where I could get the best sunset and sunrise pictures. Petra Panorama was the right choice! You have a great view from your own balcony. Room was clean and quiet, breakfast and dinner were ok.

Room Tip: Room with an own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

After 14 days spent in Holy land I am able to compare hotels from Egipt, Jordanian and Israel. Ranking is a relative one, Petra Panorama was one of the best. Well organised, decent food, nice room with a magnificent view. It is not much to say. Great choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogn Kong
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is the last hotel we stayed for our Israel/Jordan trip, so have a lot of other comparables. Rooms definitely comfy and clean. Balcony attached to room gives good view to the valley. Food is universally bad in this part of the world (using a westernised or Asian standard) and no exception for this hotel either. Their breakfast choices even less than other hotels. Nevertheless, its easily one of the best ones we had in our trip and allowed us to get up refreshed every mng.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Location is not central what makes it ideal for groups or people with rented car,

Dinner was good, Breakfast average and basic

Rooms are large / comfort

Main issue I got upset of was the unreasonable cost of drinks at the Lobby Bar, paying 7.5 JD for half liter Draft Beet is not accepted by all means...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was really excited and surprised when i saw this hotel , its up side down hotel on the hill
faraway from the town about 5 km, the staff is friendly , the food is delicious , nice view
and the thing i like at the hotel is each room has a balcony with great view to Petra Mountains.

i stayed 2 nights , and i wish i could stay more at this hotel ,

the staff is friendly and helpfull , specially Reception Staff

Room Tip: rooms on the middle of the htoel ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here just for a night on a tour of Petra, onward to Israel the day after. As with many of the past reviews, one key strength of this hotel is its location affording awesome view of mountains and other "whatever-you-call-it" rock formations.

The techies would not be pleased to know, however, that wi-fi is available only in the lobby area (at least at the time of this feedback).

This hotel is relatively new and - to me - is passable. Heater worked during the winter, bed was comfortable especially the pillows, hot water pressure was fine, and there is a huge balcony for the views.

Having said that, the balconies - ideally - could be more "fenced" as I could walk over to the balconies of other rooms. Good only if you booked the whole floor/section with friends, not if the folks next room are total strangers.

Service
Reception and Bell Service were engaging and helpful. Could not say the same for the ones in Coffee Shop who were just going through the motions. At one point during breakfast, I thought a chef was more interested in his mobile phone than me looking around for butter.

I can imagine this place would be fantastic for a visit during the warmer months. Open the curtain of your room, go out to the balcony, lay your legs on a stool, sip your cup of coffee and look beyond to take in the vast space, forms and pleasant oddities of the Petra region.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petra Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Panorama Hotel

Address: Queen Rania Street, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petra Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Petra Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Panorama
Petra Panorama Wadi Musa
Petra Panorama Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petra Panorama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.