We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, too expensive drinks at the Lobby Bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Petra Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Petra Panorama Hotel to your Saves list
Petra Panorama Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queen Rania Street, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Eilat, Israel
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nice view, too expensive drinks at the Lobby Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Location is not central what makes it ideal for groups or people with rented car,

Dinner was good, Breakfast average and basic

Rooms are large / comfort

Main issue I got upset of was the unreasonable cost of drinks at the Lobby Bar, paying 7.5 JD for half liter Draft Beet is not accepted by all means...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    108
    97
    40
    16
See reviews for
42
85
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was really excited and surprised when i saw this hotel , its up side down hotel on the hill
faraway from the town about 5 km, the staff is friendly , the food is delicious , nice view
and the thing i like at the hotel is each room has a balcony with great view to Petra Mountains.

i stayed 2 nights , and i wish i could stay more at this hotel ,

the staff is friendly and helpfull , specially Reception Staff

Room Tip: rooms on the middle of the htoel ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here just for a night on a tour of Petra, onward to Israel the day after. As with many of the past reviews, one key strength of this hotel is its location affording awesome view of mountains and other "whatever-you-call-it" rock formations.

The techies would not be pleased to know, however, that wi-fi is available only in the lobby area (at least at the time of this feedback).

This hotel is relatively new and - to me - is passable. Heater worked during the winter, bed was comfortable especially the pillows, hot water pressure was fine, and there is a huge balcony for the views.

Having said that, the balconies - ideally - could be more "fenced" as I could walk over to the balconies of other rooms. Good only if you booked the whole floor/section with friends, not if the folks next room are total strangers.

Service
Reception and Bell Service were engaging and helpful. Could not say the same for the ones in Coffee Shop who were just going through the motions. At one point during breakfast, I thought a chef was more interested in his mobile phone than me looking around for butter.

I can imagine this place would be fantastic for a visit during the warmer months. Open the curtain of your room, go out to the balcony, lay your legs on a stool, sip your cup of coffee and look beyond to take in the vast space, forms and pleasant oddities of the Petra region.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was really excited when I saw this hotel on our tour itinerary and had really looked forward to staying here. It does have beautiful views, but the hotel could definitely use an update and I have to give it a thumbs down on cleanliness. It wasn’t horribly dirty, but there were signs that it wasn't thoroughly cleaned. The good news was there was a king size bed. It was a bit hard, but the pillows were good. Also, we had a HUGE patio, but no chairs out there to take advantage of it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel has good size rooms, very clean and tidy.

Bar is pleasant, bar staff are excellent.

The foyer and viewing patio is excellent to catch the sunset or sunrise. Most rooms have a view and the view is spectacular. I would stay here for the view.

Service is ordinary - I had trouble with my key and had to change rooms. It took 4 phones call and a visit to reception to get an iron and ironing board. The iron and ironing board were a disaster, the iron burnt through the board as if it was plastic - not sure what happened, but appeared they did not put a cover on the board.

I would stay here for the view and room size. A bit of management could make this an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here with 2 other friends for one night during our visit to Petra. The hotel is fairly basic, but it's well-kept and very clean. It's also not central to Petra itself, but only 10 minutes or so away, with a breathtaking view of the canyon. The furniture is a bit dated, but this hotel is a means to an end: getting you a comfortable place to stay during your visit to Petra. It's well-set up for big tour groups, of which we encountered several. The hallways are oddly spacious, as are the rooms. TV is just on-air broadcast, which meant very fuzzy and limited local programming. There is not internet in the rooms, but free wi-fi in the lobby. Breakfast was great, with good variety of both local and western fare.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greve, Denmark
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
1,610 helpful votes 1,610 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night on a trip around Israel on a group tour. The Travel Agency had booked the rooms for our group. The hotel is situated about 4 km from the centre of Wadi Musa and there is nothing around it. In the middle of nowhere if one want to have a walk. We felt the hotel a bit deserted. The view from the hotel and rooms was spectacular.The rooms are hug, comfortable and a view is in all rooms. The room and the corridors were clean. The staff were kind and polite. The food was average and the wine extrem expensive. Only wi-fi available in the lobby and is was not free! We found the lobby a bit smoky.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Petra Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Panorama Hotel

Address: Queen Rania Street, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petra Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petra Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Panorama
Petra Panorama Wadi Musa
Petra Panorama Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petra Panorama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.