We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with kind and helpful staff ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tetra Tree Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tetra Tree Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tetra Tree Hotel
Main Street, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 36 hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Huelva, Spain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with kind and helpful staff ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Although the building does not seem very inviting nor attractive, the inside of the hotel is tastefully decorated and brand new, with an ample lobby full of light and sofas where you can have dinner.
Rooms are decorated smartly and in some sort of modern international way. I weould like to point out the incredible big king size bed, enough to sleep in three people. Everything was ultra clean.
Tasty and plentiful breakfast consisting mainly of fresh products and fruit.
Good location in the center of Wadi Musa although as other reviewers have comented, a bit too far from Petra main entrance, actually we always took a taxi (3 dinars each way) to/from Petra since you will have plenty of walking there...
On the overall, for the price it did an excellent job and would recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room, much more beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The owner and staff of Tetra Tree demonstrated an extraordinary measure of hospitality by graciously accommodating my wife who became sick while on a recent tour of the Petra area. They went far beyond expectations in their concern and personal attention to us in our distressing situation.
I hope we have the opportunity to return to this hotel in the future. The hospitality was incredible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
426 helpful votes 426 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Actually, the Tetra Tree is a pretty nice hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. Did have a problem with our camera charger though. It would only charge in one, and only one outlet in the entire room. Until we found that outlet, it was a near panic considering how many pictures we'd be taking in Petra.

Service was hit and miss. Some guys were really nice, some not as much. Breakfast was pretty good. The omelet station goes a long way to making that a success.

There is a small empty lot across the street for cars. And that actually brings about the biggest problem with the Tetra Tree. Only consider it if you have a rental car or if you don't mind spending 5 JD on taxis every time you leave the hotel. While not actually very far from downtown, after you spend all day walking in Petra (one day we put in 20 miles), the last thing you want to do is walk some more.

If I were going to Petra again, I would try to stay at one of the hotels close to the entrance to Petra. I thought it would be nothing but soulless hotels, there are actually a number of restaurants to keep the area lively, and without the traffic of downtown Wadi Musa. Again, the Tetra Tree is a fine hotel, but a bit too far away from the action for my tastes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel was ok; to be expected at that price. My sheets were dirty and the phone didnt work; but they changed them immediately and appologized (i guess the chambermaid didnt see that they werent well washed!) The wifi worked very well (actually the best connection in jordan!); breakfast was also completely ok. So actually good value for money; pity for the sheets-incident!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nice hotel!
I stayed only one night and found it clean, mordem with big rooms overlooking the town, the breakfast was really good, friendly and helpful staff! Recommended! 2 JD for a taxi ride to Petra site.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Tetra Tree Hotel for 3 nights at the end of May 2014. Overall, we had a nice, comfortable stay at the hotel and really enjoyed our time at Petra. WOW. It's just amazing!!

Best features of the hotel:
- very clean, modern
- super friendly and helpful staff
- nice breakfast with a lovely view of the city


A few things to note:
- the hotel is not within walking distance to Petra gate, so plan to take a short drive down (5 minutes or less). We were happy to use our rental car, and easily found free parking. If you don't have a rental car, plan to take taxis.
- there is no safe in room
- there is a fridge in room with juice/soda for purchase, but no water
- they provided shampoo, but not conditioner
- our bathroom strangely had a glass door and windows looking into the bedroom. It has a curtain that didn't entirely cover the window. Was not a problem as a married couple, but not much privacy if you are staying with a friend
- Print a map of the hotel location (this is not available on their website, but I am attaching it as an image with my review). We arrived late at night and a lot of trouble finding the hotel even with a GPS and google map directions. This map should be a huge help once you arrive in the city!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay last week. Breakfast was good and fresh. Swimming pool was nice and clean. Room was spacious, shower was good. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The location is at the top of the valley, a 3JD taxi ride to the entrance of the Petra site.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tetra Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tetra Tree Hotel

Address: Main Street, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tetra Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Tree Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tetra Tree Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.