We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, service and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Anbat Midtown 2 Hotel

Al Anbat Midtown 2 Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Al Anbat Midtown 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Al Anbat Midtown 2 Hotel
Al Yakhor Street, behind the Arab Bank, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good price, service and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The location of this hotel is great, in a quiet street and close to lots of shops and restaurants. To the Petra entrance is only 5 minutes by car or 2 JD by taxi.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. We booked in Al Anbat II but actually stayed in Al Anbat III, which was next door.
The mosque is one of the noisiest we've ever heard, so make sure you bring earplugs. The swimming pool is actually in the other hotel (Al Anbat I), about 2 km uphill, and very cold.
If you're looking for something to do in the evening, I can recommend doing a cooking course in Petra Kitchen - a lot of fun and very yummy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is exactly what you want after a few days on the road, camping in the desert and seeking hiking in Petra. Its clean, safe and comfortable. Highlights including the turkish bath, the swimming pools, and the absolutely excellent food. They apologized for not having a buffet, but in reality, it was an excellent and tasty meal.

The family-run business is easily one of the most honest and reasonable places to stay in a city hosting many business with the sole goal of ripping you off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

An excellent choice to stay for very good value. Rooms were clean, large and well air conditioned (very important after walking around Petra!). Rooms were en suite with good clean bathrooms. The hotel is about 2km from the entrance to Petra, downhill there and uphill back. However, it is a much better location for budget restaurants/places to eat than hotels by the main gate. This is a highly recommended option for excellent value in the very overpriced Wadi Musa town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hotel offers a free shuttle down to the Petra gates back and forth every day until 7 pm. This is very nice, although the a taxi is not very expensive. Breakfast is included, but it was not very good. Free Wifi is available in the common areas as are desk top computers to use. There is a nice pool outside however it was cold and windy the day we were there. Rooms were clean, beds were of average comfort. Decent value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were an older group of hikers from South Africa.On arrival we were offered tea by a very friendlly Essam who sat with us to find out what we needed. He took us to Little Petra which was a little gem. He knows the history & is an excellent guide. He told us he is an official guide in Petra so is a good guy to know!
The hotel is very very reasonable, & very comfortable and the good price includes breakfast. We were also taken to one of their other hotels for a very plentiful buffet for $10!
Essam and his brother were there to give us any info that we needed & the next day while we were waiting for our taxi, brought out a large salad & pitta bread for all of us to enjoy at no cost. There were 7 of us!
I really recommend this budget hotel & the owners. Essam"s email is enpetra83@yahoo.com
and cell is+962777553141

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights. The room was quiet and clean and a good size with a fridge. The TV didn't work but we were too tired after hiking in Petra to care. The breakfast was very nice with tomatoes, cukes, pita, hard boiled egg, honey, jelly, cheese, coffee, etc. Any question we had someone helped us. They offered us tea when we arrived and any time we went to the desk. They have internet in the office too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Anbat Midtown 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Anbat Midtown 2 Hotel

Address: Al Yakhor Street, behind the Arab Bank, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Al Anbat Midtown 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Anbat Midtown 2 Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Anbat Midtown 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.