We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a beautiful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Wonders Hotel - Petra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seven Wonders Hotel - Petra to your Saves list
Seven Wonders Hotel - Petra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queen Rania St., Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
JOD45 (JOD)
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a beautiful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

It was nice hotel in a wonderful place. But finding Wadi Musa is a bit difficult because of the roads and the lack of boards.
Unfortunately we stayed only for a night. The suite we booked was perfect with amazing view from the balcony (very big balcony)

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    62
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
66
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We enjoyed the very nice staff at this property, but after tramping Petra for 10 hours each day, we just wanted to chill after dinner and watch TV. We're too darn old to go out and socialize over drinks in the few bars that are available in Wadi Musa. But the TV was only OK if you happen to understand Arabic. There was one channel in English, BBC news, and that was it. And 54 other channels in Arabic or other languages. Breakfast was just OK. Location OK if you have a car, and there was lots of parking just outside on the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I'd say it's a UK 3 star. The hotel was clean, safe and good location. Breakfast not as good as another hotel we stayed in in Jordan, the hot food was luke warm despite being fresh. 
Staff were friendly and polite and the hotel looked better than others we saw in Petra. Unfortunately no free WI Fi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We found this hotel to be wonderful. In particular the manager and the staff. They are all extremely helpfull. Quite simply, nothing was considered too much to ask.

We found the room to be very quiet, as well as bright and clean.
We highly rate this hotel.

Room Tip: We cannot comment on the spa as we didn't use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coburg, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Value for money, staff very helpful and friendly. We could leave our luggage before and after check-in times. Taxi to the old town is advisable, since you have to walk all day long in Petra, should not cost more than 2-4 JD´s (€2,2-4,4), you have to haggle a bit.
Room and bathroom are spacious, a bit noisy from the road. Pool area very tasteful, unfortunately exposed to wind and noise.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with 2 single beds , beds very small, would suggest the rooms with a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The staff are excellent,friendly and obliging - it is a small hotel- new and very clean. Rooms are a bit small. There is a pool on the roof top.
It is not too far from the Petra entrance and fairly close to town.
Overall a great experience. It would be good to have internet access free!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the "Seven Wonders Hotel" for two nights in september 2013 and had a great time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The quiet rooms are spacious and spotless, just as the big bathroom. Breakfast is also absolutely alright. Wifi is available in the lobby after buying a voucher. You need to get a taxi or walk about 20 minutes to Petra, but this place is still totally worth going.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Wonders Hotel - Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wonders Hotel - Petra

Address: Queen Rania St., Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Wonders Hotel - Petra 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Wonders Hotel / Petra situated with dramatic views over the town and valley of Wadi Moussa, which houses the ancient city of Petra, now one of the new 7 Wonders of the World. We are a newly built 4* hotel with super-added facilities of a rooftop swimming pool and terrace, and what we believe is the best fitted Turkish Baths suite in Jordan. The hotel is well situated at the upper end of the scenic Wadi Moussa valley and town. It is a short walk from the town center and souk. Although the area generally is hilly, some of the roads being quite steep, the walk from the hotel to the upper part of the town is almost flat and can be undertaken by most reasonably fit people. We are easy to locate, a short drive in on the main access roads from Shawbak and Ma'an, on the right hand side, near to the Police Station. The principle part of the town, and the Petra ancient ruin, is on the same road below us continuing through the valley. Our aim at the hotel is to provide you with a happy experience of Arabia within a comfortable family orientated setting. To this end, we regret we cannot accommodate pets, nor do we serve alcohol inside the hotel, although it is available elsewhere in the town. The building which was completed in 2012 is of a tower design with lift and stairs The lift means it is suitable for elderly and slightly less able bodied guests. We regret bathroom facilities are not adapted for wheelchairs, nor for walking appliances, due to lack of floor space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seven Wonders Hotel - Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wonders Hotel - Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Wonders Hotel - Petra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.