We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings' Way Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kings' Way Hotel to your Saves list
Kings' Way Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Highway Petra / Amman | Opposite Moses Springs, Petra - Wadi Musa 71, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel & people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

what I like the most is the staff and the location of the hotel. it's opposite the Moses spring and a short walk from a great sunset view over Wadi Musa.

the location of the hotel is great if you have your own vehicle since it's almost at the entrance of the town of Wadi Musa

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    45
    19
    12
See reviews for
24
46
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were a group of 4 adults and 2 children, had an amazing reception, wonderful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and the most amazing feast dinner moon let dinner around the pool.
Hospitality tops it all.
I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very clean, staff friendly. Hotel really set up for group travel, Dont try ala carte. Takes forever!.
=Breakfast buffet filled with every possible breakfast food, .Redo made wonderful bottles of sand
scenes personalizing if you like. Stop at the little gift shop and meet Mohamed. Delightful young man. Loved the three story brass chandelier. Thank you for stay!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the barking dogs so you can have your window open with a lovely cool breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecce, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

During a recent pilgrimage to the Holy Land and Jordan, I stayed for a day at King's Way Hotel in Amman. There I found excellent accommodation, both as a room, as that restaurant. I can only suggest that hotel. Compliments.
Rocco Boccadamo - Lecce - Italy
May 20, 2014

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel when we visited Petra. We all had a lovely experience as all of the staff was so friendly. The rooms were nice and clean too with fast Wi-Fi (This was a good thing because the hotel we stayed at in Amman boasted a 'fast' Wi-Fi service but was far from fast). The guys at the reception are very helpful. The hotel is not too far from the Petra main gate. We were also served lovely food at the hotel and the breakfast was good too. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igualada, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Hi everybody! I recommend to all of you this hotel. It was everything perfect. The best stay in all Jordan. The service was excellent, they help us in everything. Mohammed in the reception was the best help, the transfer service was great and very flexible to us, the food in the restaurant excellent too, the maitre and waiters' service also great. Everything was amasing there. The swimmingpool fantastic. The cleaning service also the best. and the sorrounds and self Petra wonderful. Whithout doubts, really the best choice we've ever done. And we'll repeat in the rain period. It must be great.
So don't doubt and take the chance. You won't regret!

Room Tip: Don' think it twice, just come this hotel, it is the perfect place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel staff was nice, but the beds felt like solid slabs of concrete. We asked to be moved to another room. They showed us the room and it had the same beds. We checked with several others in our group and they all had the same concrete hard beds. The food was ok, but not that great. Also, if you like to sleep past 5AM this is not the place as there is a mosque right across the road so the call to prayer will wake everyoine except those who are deaf. I would choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Check the beds before you stay. If they are hard then chose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings' Way Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Way Hotel

Address: Main Highway Petra / Amman | Opposite Moses Springs, Petra - Wadi Musa 71, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kings' Way Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 3.5KM from the main entrance to Petra. Easy access to the hotel across the street from the historic Moses Springs mentioned in the bible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kings' Way Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Way Golden Tulip
Petra / Wadi Musa Golden Tulip
Kings' Way Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings' Way Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.