We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings' Way Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kings' Way Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kings' Way Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Highway Petra / Amman | Opposite Moses Springs, Petra - Wadi Musa 71, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Positive surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My travel guide (Rough Guide) describes this to be a decent enough place although the rooms are somewhat generic, i.e. boring. Not mine! Have I ever had a room with a round bed and mirrors on the walls.... I am sure everybody seeing the room thinks of somewhat naughty thoughts! Oh well, I am not complaining at all. The room was also very large and comfortable.

The only downside here is the location which is somewhat far away from the center of the town where most services are. So unless you take a taxi or walk a steep hill down and up, you are basically stuck with what the hotel has to offer. The restaurant there serves a buffet style meals with various choices, local and international, so you will not go hungry. And the upside is that it is nice and quiet.

See also the review for Petra and the town of Wadi Musa itself...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    44
    18
    10
See reviews for
21
43
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A little way away from the sights, however we had a driver so this was not a concern. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. The pool was lovely and cold. Local shops had everything I needed. Wifi (extra cost) was quick.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caioba, PR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I am thankful by all I lived in this marvelous hotel. Mr Mohammad Subhu Mohammad Nawafleh was very kindly and professionalism. He has a lot of knowledge about Petra and taught me many interesting about it . Everything was perfect. Regards
Simone- Caioba/PR/Brasil.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Kindly Staffs!!It was a pleasure to be at the Kings Way Hotel and to have had the opportunity to met Mr.Mohammad Subhy Mohammad Nawafleh who has supported me during my stay with a lot of profissionalism and kindness.Since he has good english skills.I didn`t have any hard times at all.Mr.Mohammad has taught a lot of interesting things about Petra,that was very helpfull for my understanding.I am very thankfull.I can tell that this staff,Mr.Mohammad,makes real difference that place and also on my wonderful trip.Thanks once again for all.The hotel is excelent,perfect!!!!Regards.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is long way from the entrance to Petra if that is important to you, although for us it was not a problem as we had a driver. The first night we stayed there was only a few people in the hotel so the restaurant only offered a small set menu, the 2nd night 3 busloads arrived so the buffet was offered. The hotel is tired, but then we only paid for a 3 star so we found it comfortable enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingspetra, General Manager at Kings' Way Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Kings' Way in Petra. We are sorry about the construction that took place around the hotel that was carried out by the city municipality which involved digging of the street. Unfortunately it took place when you were staying at the hotel and lasted for only 2 days. We hope next time you come to Petra you will stay with us and there will be no dust in the air.

Sincerely,
Hanna Sawalha
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Although we were all thrilled by the beautiful Petra, this hotel was actually a disappointment. No doubt it had seen better days, but it was old, in need of renovation, not to mention the obstinate and ugly decoration and furniture, in hotel's lobby and rooms. Despite that, the rooms were clean and everything (lights, television, bathroom) was in operating condition... The food was just ok, with no surprises, or at least, not bad surprises. Staff very polite and assisting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Jordan is amazing....as is this hotel. Wonderful service by wonderful people. The food an beverage manager was excellent, as was his staff. They bent over backwards to provide us every service. The meals were great, the rooms spacious, and the area amazing. I can't say enough nice things about this stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings' Way Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Way Hotel

Address: Main Highway Petra / Amman | Opposite Moses Springs, Petra - Wadi Musa 71, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kings' Way Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 3.5KM from the main entrance to Petra. Easy access to the hotel across the street from the historic Moses Springs mentioned in the bible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kings' Way Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Way Golden Tulip
Petra / Wadi Musa Golden Tulip
Kings' Way Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings' Way Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.