We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"First great impression in Petra"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alanbat Hotel 1

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Alanbat Hotel 1 to your Saves list
Alanbat Hotel 1
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alanbat Street | Main Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Pulheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"First great impression in Petra"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Alanbat is a familiar nice Hotel with excellent service friendly helpful accomodating staff. Comfortable good rooms. Variable delicious foods, a good hammam, beautiful Location through the breathtaking view to the old town....can't wait to be back again.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank josie815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Jossi
Greetings From Alanbat Hotel
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again at some future date.
Kind Regards
Raja Alnawafleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I know this charming hotel with familiar atmosphere in top position high above Petra City since 20 years and I still love it. It's the best place to start your trip to ancient Petra . The hotel is is clean, has large rooms, a modern hammam, very helpful and always friendly stuff and offers varied and good food. Last but not least low prices make a stay here absolutely recommendable. The sunset or morning view to the mountains around Petra is extraordinary!

Room Tip: If possible choose a room on the valley side – large with balcony, silent and best view to Petra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Friedrich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Dr Wolfgange
Greetings From Alanbat Hotel
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again at some future date.
Kind Regards
Raja Alnawafleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel !!! It is a magical resort with the finest of service .Very good food, spacious rooms, great service .. All staff is helpful, friendly and very kind .
One of my favourite spots in the world !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anna14K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Anna
Greetings from Alanbat Hotel
Thank you so much for the lovely review Anna , it was very nice of you to take the time to do that for us
It was a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes
G.M
Raja Alnawafleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Book in Advance: The Alanbat guarantees good rooms, buffet meals, hammam ... And and incredible price. There is also a shuttle togo to Petra and back. Also the nice view from the restaurant is breathtaking.

Room Tip: All the rooms are big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarcoPalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Marco
Greetings from Alanbat Hotel
Thank you so much for the lovely review Marco , it was very nice of you to take the time to do that for us
It was a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes
G.M
Raja Alnawafleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Alanbat Hotel and I think it is the best choice in terms of price and uninviting. Rooms are spacious comfortable rooms, delicious food, cleanliness and service and unparalleled hamam attezzato and clean. Complementing the presentation and exceptional staff is always attentive to customers and esienze great location and free shuttle service to the site of Petra. Try it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Andrea A
Greetings From Alanbat Hotel
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again at some future date.
Kind Regards
Raja Alnawafleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is nice and has a breathtaking view of sunset on the city of Petra.... but our room was on the noisy, not so beautiful road. You are not walking distance from Petra but they will drive you down to the entrance whenever you wish. The Hotel itself was very nice : the buffet diner (10 Dinars) was very good, the breakfast as well, you have wifi, the staff is helpful and friendly, the Spa was good too, the swimming pool was beautiful. We just got unlucky on the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZeConstantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Greetings From Alanbat Hotel
Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied Guest. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed here for only one night but I wish I had stayed longer! The hotel is a friendly family run business. I really enjoyed their relaxing Turkish Baths, and the food was delicious and dinner was very reasonably priced. The view from my balcony was wonderful, and the room itself very spacious and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The staff provided lifts to and from Petra and were overall very warm and hospitable. I would definitely recommend Alanbat Hotel to any traveller, and I recommend staying in Petra for more than two days!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SoniaAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Sonia
Greetings from Alanbat Hotel
Thank you so much for the lovely review Alison, it was very nice of you to take the time to do that for us
It was a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes
G.M
Raja Alnawafleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.0 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#1 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#2 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Petra Nights Hotel
Petra Nights Hotel
#8 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marriott Petra Hotel
Marriott Petra Hotel
#12 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#6 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alanbat Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanbat Hotel 1

Address: Alanbat Street | Main Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Alanbat Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What began as a name for the masters of the caravans more than 2000 years ago has grown into one of the best and most provisional hotel investments in Petra Region. "Alanbat" is the Arabic name of the Nabataeans, the people who carved Petra, early CBC. Settled in southern Jordan 500 BC, they were expert in water planning & carving. Alanbat Hotels Company was founded in the early 80s by Raja O. Alnawafleh and Brothers. As young men we developed a big area and a small building for a campsite and a hotel. We were the first family of local people of Wadi Mousa Town to invest in hotels company and services. We as hotel management have got more than 30 years of experience. Services start with average capacity of 20 poxes; nowadays we have three hotels: Alanbat I (our main location), Alanbat II and Alanbat III. All the new services have been done on our main location to make your visit to Petra and your stay at our hotels amazing and pleasurable. Alanbat hotels can provide you with experienced assistance in getting the most out of your visit to Petra. Our staffs are ready to help you in the soul of Jordanian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Alanbat Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanbat Hotel Petra Wadi Musa
Alanbat Hotel 1 Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing