We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Excellent hotel in Petra”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alanbat Hotel 1

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alanbat Hotel 1 to your Saves list
Alanbat Hotel 1
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alanbat Street | Main Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
““Excellent hotel in Petra””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I visited the hotel in the April
Great service, large rooms, clean, great view and good food
Highly recommended baths
I would recommend my friends to stay in a hotel The receptionist Mr. Hesham Amra is very helpful and welcoming
Finally the hotel is defined as a three star hotel but with my experience in Jordan it match to 4 star hotels

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanbat, Guest Relations Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings from Alanbat Hotel
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again at some future date
Kind Regards
Mutaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    104
    35
    23
    18
See reviews for
43
87
30
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I visited the hotel in the past
And I visited him again about a month ago
Great service, large rooms, clean, great view and good food
Highly recommended baths
I would recommend my friends to stay in a hotel

Room Tip: ask for a room whit Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanbat, Guest Relations Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings from Alanbat Hotel
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again at some future date
Kind Regards
Mutaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was in Jordan in 2009..stayed in Alanbat Hotel.It was incredible,wonderul place to be.People was so nice and helpful.The hotel was clean and cute.Food in the restaurant-amazing:)The Turkish Sauna - hmmm,the best :) I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanbat, Public Relations Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings from Alanbat Hotel
thank you again for taking the time to write a review, it was a pleasure to have you stay, hope to see you again for your 2nd visit soon...
thanks .
Riyad Amra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a triple room with an extra bed for two adults and two children (aged 13 and 10) and there was loads of space. The place is smart, clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and the food good. Dinner is a buffet with soup, two or three main courses, salads and sweets. We stayed half board but I think it was 10JD per person to eat if not already included.

The hotel is well out of town and well away from the entrance to Petra but they have a minibus on call to run you up and down (to Petra, not sure about town) if you wish. We had a hire car so drove ourselves – there is a car park at the entrance to Petra that charges but most people park on the adjacent road for free.

At Petra, make the climb up to the High Place of Sacrifice but don’t come down the same route; take the path down the back through Wadi Farasa that eventually comes out at the far end of the Colonnaded Street. It is a peaceful and atmospheric route with some good ruins, views and a couple of tents serving tea that is far better and cheaper than the tea on the main drag! You won’t miss anything as you will still walk back to Al Siq through the main ‘city’.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanbat, Guest Relations Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings from Alanbat Hotel
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting your family locally; it was very pleasant to meet you. We're glad you were comfortable and hope to see you again when you are next in the area.......
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In a land far far away
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The best part of this hotel is its Hammam, and the guy who does the scrubbing and massage. The hotel itself is on the highway just on the edge of town. Free parking, outdoor pool, and great view of the Petra Valley. The room we were shown was nice, but then when we checked in, they said because of a late check-out, we would be given another room - which was not nearly as nice. We waited for the late check-out to have the nicer room. The room was okay, but they ran out of hot water every morning. The breakfast was the worst we had in all of Jordan. Free WiFi though.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 5th floor are the best - newer and with a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanbat, Guest Relations Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Greetings from Alanbat Hotel
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, your review is much appreciated.
we are happy you enjoyed your few days with us. hope to have the pleasure again in the future.
thank you.
I am sorry to hear of the inconveniences that you have suffered during your stay at the Alanbat Hotel here in Petra. Please allow me this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
Kind Regards
Mutaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Travelling though Jordan, the Alanbat Hotel offered great value and had the most amazing staff I've ever experienced. The service was second to none with more smiles and positive experiences than I could have ever imagined.
The rooms were every bit as nice as staying at the Hilton. The king size bed was incredibally comfortable and a welcome site after a full day of touring in such a magnificent place.
The unobstructed view from the balcony, across the valley toward Petra, was so spectacular and was even more beautiful against the red skies at sunset (a must see).
The dining room offered a wonderful buffet nightly with amazing staff and the most beautiful view through the floor to ceiling glass windows overlooking the valley.
Don't forget to book yourself an unforgettable Turkish Bath at the hotel Spa. Guaranteed you will be squeaky clean and so relaxed after you are finished that you will sleep like a baby.
I know I will eventually be back to this hotel and highly recommend it to everyone. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanbat, General Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Greetings from Alanbat Hotel 1
Thank you so much for the positive review, its so nice to hear you had a wonderful time with us.
Best Regards
G.M Raja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Mahbulah, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

After visiting Jordan for the first time with my friend, we both agreed that Alanbat would be our choice again for lodging. During this trip, we had the chance to stay in 3 different hotels, ranging between 3 and 4 stars - of the three, Alanbat offered the best room sizes, amenities, and positive staff members.
Within the city of Petra, Alanbat provided a premium location to enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets, and end the night looking into the clear, peaceful, and starry sky. I must say that during this exploration-filled trip, a highlight was being able to come back to get a massage and cuddle in the comfy king-sized beds.
The staff was consistently friendly and helpful,ensuring that two beautiful ladies were safe and enjoyed our time. The atmosphere was so comfortable that I was able to make friends with other guests.
Overall, I would and already have, highly recommend this hotel to future visitors to Petra.I, too, shall be back! :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanbat, Guest Relations Manager at Alanbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Greetings from Alanbat Hotel 1
It was a pleasure to be part of your happy weekend!
Thank you for your kind words and for taking time out to write a review.
Kind Regards
Mutaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alanbat Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanbat Hotel 1

Address: Alanbat Street | Main Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alanbat Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What began as a name for the masters of the caravans more than 2000 years ago has grown into one of the best and most provisional hotel investments in Petra Region. "Alanbat" is the Arabic name of the Nabataeans, the people who carved Petra, early CBC. Settled in southern Jordan 500 BC, they were expert in water planning & carving. Alanbat Hotels Company was founded in the early 80s by Raja O. Alnawafleh and Brothers. As young men we developed a big area and a small building for a campsite and a hotel. We were the first family of local people of Wadi Mousa Town to invest in hotels company and services. We as hotel management have got more than 30 years of experience. Services start with average capacity of 20 poxes; nowadays we have three hotels: Alanbat I (our main location), Alanbat II and Alanbat III. All the new services have been done on our main location to make your visit to Petra and your stay at our hotels amazing and pleasurable. Alanbat hotels can provide you with experienced assistance in getting the most out of your visit to Petra. Our staffs are ready to help you in the soul of Jordanian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Alanbat Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanbat Hotel Petra Wadi Musa
Alanbat Hotel 1 Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alanbat Hotel 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.