We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 2, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Palestine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A special place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Taybet zaman has an aura that is rare to find in any hotel you go to. It is built in an old village style. Staying there separates you from reality and takes you back in time. At the same time, it is a clean hotel and I did not suffer from bugs which is what I would expect at such a warm location. The food is not that good but is ok. Two problems are the unavailability of spare keys and the far distances you need to walk to get to your room. The pool is indoor but there is an area to sunbath. I def recommend that people stay there whenever they are in the area.

Room Tip: I recommend to upgrade your rooms as the upgraded ones are not that expensive and are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
england
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel and resort needs a good refurnishment. The staff were friendly and helpful.Food choice not of good standard.Very near petra so not too much travelling to the site.Not very good experience so low rating

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

At one time this may have been quite a wonderful place but it is now gritty and run-down. Someone told us that Sofitel had renovated the place a while back and it had been lovely but it has gone to seed. We had booked two nights and that would have okay but we got very sick (food poisoning?). We got out as fast as we could as staying there while ill would have been just too awful. On the up side, the staff was friendly and helpful, especially the wait staff in the dining room.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A very poor experience for a "hotel" / accommodation-offering of any type.
Could be a perfect experience if the attempt was going for "rustic" & "old-world" - BUT that does not mean it has to be totally unclean, inadequate, dilapidated & literally falling apart!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbyLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We visited this hotel in April 2014. The premises are tired, rooms are inadequately furnished, our room need some renovation (bathroom, wiring, wall sockets, etc.). In the restaurant we were not offered a la cart menu - looks like there is only buffet, the food choices could be upgraded towards more local variety. Staff requires better training at least in general politesse. Finally there is NO WiFi anywhere except in the reception and the restaurant. This does not constitute a five-star hotel by any measurement!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_Borisovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
432 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We heard so much of this place & as part of our Pilgrimage voyage, we spent a night here in this 100 year old cottage turned into a hotel. We had our first middle eastern cuisine underneath a rock restaurant & the place is already cold & need not have any air conditioning.
As we walked out to our single storey cottage - to our room, we have to wear thick clothings as
the cold night air can bite into your skin, The room is very large . Amenities & Facilities were good
& we have a good night sleep as we were dead tired after travelling non stop for about 24 hours without any sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This place makes you travel away from all work pressure and life load. Great choicefor families and groups, you feel home in every spot in Tybet Zaman. Very friendly staff, and very close managent supervising. John Rick

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yarnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
3.4 mi away
Marriott Petra Hotel
Marriott Petra Hotel
#12 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
4.8 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#6 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 stars 638 reviews
5.0 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#2 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#1 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
5.2 mi away
Beit Zaman
Beit Zaman
#22 of 37 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort

Address: PO Box 2, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taybet Zaman Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
Taybet Zaman Resort
Taybet Zaman Hotel And Resort Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing