We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely oasis in Petra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petra Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Petra - Wadi Musa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Petra Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Petra Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
No Street Names Here, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Taichung, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely oasis in Petra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

If my family have a chance to visit Petra in the future, I will definitely recommend this wonderful B&B to them.
We two girls stayed here for two nights in May,2013.The rooms are very cozy and clean and we still can't figure out how can it be in this sandy country.
Although the B&B isn't very near the entrance of Petra, it doesn't make it less recommendable. Because Patricia and Eid will lend you the cell phone and pick you up!!!! Can you imagine the day when we arrived at Petra bus station, many lads came to us and kept asking us which place we are going to stay, Patricia appeared just like an angel and helped us in time to leave the uncomfortable situation. She also picked up our luggage so we can start our trip in Petra immediately. After a long day in Petra and Petra by night, Eid came to take us home. They also helped us to arrange a taxi to Wadi-rum and make a phone call with the host of camp in advance, and the driver was really nice and decent(Frankly speaking we already had some bad experiences in Amman so it was awesome to have such a nice driver)!
In conclusion, it is absolutely the best choice for solo travelers or girls who need a comfortable and safe place to rest in Petra.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    31
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
86
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The place is very clean, pleasant and spacious. We are thankful to Patricia, the owner, for her good advice and resources (she helped us book travel arrangements, recommended the best restaurant we've tried in Petra and also the cheapest...). We warmly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great place to come back to after a day of hiking around Petra. Good shower and a comfortable bed, and best of all, quiet! We could barely hear the people in the room across from ours and there are virtually no nearby neighbors. Okay, the call to prayers over the mosque's loud speakers was a little startling, but that's probably because it was so quiet at night.

Patricia and Eid are fantastic hosts. Patricia arranged for a driver to pick us up from Wabi Rum (where we spent the night in a tent) and the same driver to take us back to the border the next day. This driver was really informative, stopping at overlooks and for camels and goats so we could take our pictures. Eid drove us down to the Petra entrance and Patricia picked us up when we were ready. In fact, she loaned us a mobile phone so we could call her when we were ready! Best of all, Patricia was really flexible in our changing agenda, both before the trip and while we were there.

I highly recommend both a visit to Petra and this B&B. I really wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was a solo traveller & safety plus comfort was my TOP concern. I chose a B&B so that I would have someone to give me advice if need arose. On calling to make my booking with Patricia I was immediately put at ease.She arranged for a taxi to pick me up frm Aqaba.
The section for guests is on upper level of her home - separate entrance. 4 rms (all w/bathrm I think)are available - the communal area consists of living area w/TV, coffee&tea making facilities plus a fridge. There is an enclosed balcony set up with a pc and table/chairs. My room was comfortable & large bathrm with shower only. There is a lovely garden. If you love horses this is the place to be- there are stables with at least 2 horses! For transfer down to entrance of Petra-Patricia was happy to drive me or arrange taxi at 2JOD. Breakfast was adequate & option of taking it with you to eat in Petra!
Payment was in cash & US$/Euros are happily taken.
Just remember this is a B & B so don't expect room service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Petra B&B and our hostess, Patricia, went out of her way to ensure our Petra visit was wonderful. We didn't have our own transport but Patricia very kindly dropped us off at Petra's entrance and picked us up in the evenings. The Petra B&B would make a perfect base for a larger group as the 4 bedrooms share a lovely dining area and lounge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Patricia and Eid (the owners) are incredibly helpful with everything from making a carry on breakfast to our visit to Petra, to helping us make our further travel arrangements. With only four rooms in the guesthouse, it is best to book in advance. It is situated on a hillside with nice views over the city of Wadi Musa and it only takes about 3 minutes to drive to the entrance of Petra.
We can only give Petra Bed and Breakfast our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It's a little out of town but this really isn't an issue as it is minutes from the gates of Petra.
I am not sure staying within Wadi Musa is particularly a benefit anyway, as the sole purpose of being here is to see Petra and the town is not very nice.
Patricia is lovely - she is a great host and very informative about the area.
We had a very nice room, met some lovely people and really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petra Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Bed and Breakfast

Address: No Street Names Here, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cozy and family run B&B is located on a mountainside near the city center of Wadi Musa. The Red Rose city of Petra, one of the new world wonders and Jordan’s most valuable treasure and greatest tourist attraction is just a short 5 minute drive away. We offer 4 rooms en suite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Petra Bed And Breakfast Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petra Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.