We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staffs and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Hotel Petra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Hotel Petra to your Saves list
La Maison Hotel Petra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tourism Street | Behind Movenpick Resort Petra, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staffs and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great Location. Just 3 minutes to Petra. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Specially Front desk manager, Asma is very professional and helped us to arrange taxi from airport and gave tips before going there. Room was ok consindering the price. One thing. food quality was poor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    122
    83
    50
    19
See reviews for
55
131
52
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked a mega cheap price and the hotel was a 3 min walk to the Entry gate of Petra. The rooms are incredibly clean, beds comfortable, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed in August.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was the third hotel I stayed in Petra and the closest one to the entrance of the historical site. It was definetly the best cost-benefit I could find in town. The location is great, just a few steps from Petra's entrance and still very wuiet during the day. The rooms are nice and clean and they are very friendly at the reception.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on the Petra leg of our journey. It is a two minute walk to the Petra gate, apart from the movenpick you can't really get much closer!

The lobby, rooms and restaurant are very smart and clean. The housekeepers were very busy daily. The room was fair sized, came with tv and little nicknacks like.shampoo etc. Although no safe or minibar like stated in brochure.
WiFi only worked in the lobby area.

We had a 'special price' for the room which was room only. However we added.in breakfast for 6JD P.P. This was well worth it. Lots of selection, cereals, eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, omelette, salad, breads, jam. Tea, coffee and juice also. Everywhere else in Petra seems set in ripping you off so this was worth the costs.

We also ate supper for one night here, it was a beautiful 4 course meal. Soup and flatbread, salad, dish of the day, followed by melon. It was nice to have fresh food! I had fish, it was a white fillet but they must have given me about 5 fish. It was a huge portion! We paid 10jd each for this. Much better value than eating in Wadi Musa!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Decent value hotel with excellent location within comfortable 5 minute walk of Petra entrance.
Restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel clean, reasonably well fitted out with friendly staff. Its probably not 5 star, but for a good comfortable nights sleep close to where you want to be, Highly recommended as a base for Petra. Incidentally while there do not miss the lovely Petra by night tour.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here with a tour group, so I can't comment on the price/value of the rooms themselves. However, I had a very pleasant stay overall.

The positives:
- Very close to Petra, and to restaurants and small shops
- Clean rooms with comfortable beds, cable TV
- Breakfast was very good and there was a bigger variety compared to other places in Jordan

The negatives:
- It was quite hard to take a shower without soaking the bathroom. The shower curtains are too short for the shower, and they blow around a lot when you're showering. Also, you can't move the shower curtain from one side to another, and the toilet is right next to/faces the shower. So when you're on the toilet, the shower curtain - whether it's wet or dry - is right on top of your legs.
- I ordered a cup of hot chocolate from the hotel. Aside from being extremely small (about 150mL) it was really really expensive. More expensive than Starbucks, for less drink.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa, Portugal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Having a decent enough rate, this hotel gathers both comfort, nice and friendly staff, decent food (breakfast included fruit), good rooms. The shower isn't very reliable since water supply isn't perfect in this area, but made do. We got a promotion that, for two nights dinner was free on the second night, that was great, food was not amazing but was good enough, lots of desserts.
We considered this a good balance quality/price and therefore strongly recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Hotel Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel Petra

Address: Tourism Street | Behind Movenpick Resort Petra, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Hotel Petra 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enthralling unique spot , five minutes walking distance from the Jordanian world wonder ; the Red Rose City of Petra , and not far from the Mövenpick RESORT PETRA - . La Maison Hotel - Petra has set up an upscale identity after a complete renovation to create a modern 3 starts Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your La Maison Hotel Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Hotel Petra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.