We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Hotel Petra

Save Saved
You added La Maison Hotel Petra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Hotel Petra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tourism Street | Behind Movenpick Resort Petra, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
A TripAdvisor Member
“very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

any time the service personnel helped one with problems and assist us with any travel arrangements.
Even with a flat tire, we were immediately helped!

When the quality of sleep I do not give a perfect score, as the windows unfortunately the sound purely from the outside can.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    92
    72
    40
    17
See reviews for
47
110
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Location is very close to the Petra mountains, hardly 5 mins walk. The rooms are extremely small, with barely any space to keep the luggage, leave aside walking. The beds are wide and comfortable although the pillows are too high for my liking. A single lift serves the hotel, so there's a fair amount of queuing and stops nearly at all floors whether the button is pressed or not (some electrical problems). The bathroom is cubicle like with no hot water in the evening and the shower doesn't work. One small container (10 ml) of soap for the two of us.
No wifi on the 3rd floor and you will have to go to the lobby for the connection.
Breakfast is just palatable with very few choices, no cold cuts/sausages/fruits/nuts etc - very basic.
Service is non-existent and the people have a too much laid back attitude - very unprofessional place.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the 3rd Floor if you want wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on Tripadvisor why we did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address these points internally and provide the best solution available to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

We can be in contact with you via email and or thru telephone to make our best attempt in regaining your confidence in our Hotel. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied Guest. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We paid only JD 58 for two nights for three beds. A very good price so we didn't bother ourselves with all its shortfalls. Toilet bowl was getting disconnected from the floor, AC wasn't working, and water pressure on the showers are so weak. There were times that water is running out during showers but won't take long then the water will be back again. On the other hand, I must say that overall, the hotel was clean and the staff were nice and friendly and breakfast was good for only JD5. Wouldn't mind going back but hopefully they will work on the negative stuff we experienced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolosa, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked a room for 2 nights. The hotel wasn´t bad, room was average but 5 minutes after we had checked-in, we got a phonecall from reception saying that we had to move to another hotel for the second night. We were not given any explanation for this change though. The restaurant was not good. Expensive and poor quality. Breakfast not the best. Location was good though, five minutes walk from the Petra entrance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on Tripadvisor why we did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address these points internally and provide the best solution available to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

We can be in contact with you via email and or thru telephone to make our best attempt in regaining your confidence in our Hotel. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied Guest. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were only there one night, and the price was about $42 split between three people so we didn't really care that nothing worked. Not the AC, water pressure, or TV.

It is a nice looking place, clean, and its located right next to the entrance to Petra. So its a good value overall.

But dont expect great accomodations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on Tripadvisor why we did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address these points internally and provide the best solution available to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

We can be in contact with you via email and or thru telephone to make our best attempt in regaining your confidence in our Hotel. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied Guest. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa, Gauteng
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed in La Maison on two occasions during my last trip to Jordan. Firstly, as a tour leader, I did so with my group of 22 in June. As I am always "suspicious" of hotels I have never been in before - especially with a group, I checked it out on their web page. As it has been advertised, so is the hotel. From the friendly, helpful staff, to the rooms and dining room, there was nothing to complain about. Approximately two weeks later I returned as an individual customer. Even with this stay, I experienced the war hospitality of the staff. From my booking by e mail, until my departure, I had a wonderful stay and can reccomend it for anyone who wants a comfortable stay in Petra.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Having booked this hotel at a very low price, I came without big expectations. But it was amazingly good. The room clean and equipped with television, two single beds with neat matresses. A/C worked and has been not noisy. Hotel lobby manned 24 hours, comfortable sofas around, nice staff. WiFi in the room - coverage ok, but in the lobby best. Breakfast was quite ok, not pricy.
Location: Indeed a 5Minutes walk (slighty down/uphill) from the entrance of Petra Park.
Some streetside restauarants and mini markets in the near. Well, I remember a hotel garage for free was promised, when I booked - but I suppose they have not a garage at all. No problem, my car had a safe lot directly oppsite of the hotel.
Fine, I would book again with La Maison.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maison Hotel Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel Petra

Address: Tourism Street | Behind Movenpick Resort Petra, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Hotel Petra 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enthralling unique spot , five minutes walking distance from the Jordanian world wonder ; the Red Rose City of Petra , and not far from the Mövenpick RESORT PETRA - . La Maison Hotel - Petra has set up an upscale identity after a complete renovation to create a modern 3 starts Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Maison Hotel Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Hotel Petra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.