We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch with good views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun City Restaurant

Sun City Restaurant
Petra Main Tourist Street | Less than 300 Meters from the Petra Gate, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
962-3- 215-4-123
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch with good views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely reasonable lunch here with a selection on meze foods all delicious. The restaurant was empty as is Petra but we spent some time here enjoying the view, writing cards and they also have good free wifi .
Short walk from entrance to Petra site .

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We had lunch there and out food was realy good. We had to wait for a long time for the food, but that means it's all made fresh for us.

The green mint lemonade was amazing; the best I have ever tasted. There is a good view of town from it's large windows

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male' , Maldives
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“'' Perfect Restaurant "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Sun City Restaurant have excellent chef ...we are vegetarian he do for us nice meal ...its call tagen it's very testy food thanks chef for your food thanks Zaid for nice hospitality ...and herbal tea very nice ...will come back for sun city restaurant.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limpsfield
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a good meal here at a reasonable price but beware the portions are on the large side, but it was very quiet. We were the only diners. Service excellent from attentive staff

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great lunch buffet and great service! Just 0.1 miles to the Petra tour gate. Great place to eat prior or after your Petra tour. Our group of 35 was treated like totality the entire time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun City Restaurant also viewed

Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 

Been to Sun City Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun City Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.