We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sandstone Restaurant

Sandstone Restaurant
Main Road, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
795542277
Improve this listing
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My wife and I tried this restaurant one night while we visited Petra and were not impressed. The food was average and wasn't worth the price we paid. I guess it can be a nice place for a beer or wine as you can sit outside.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    33
    32
    11
    9
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Overpriced and better options available”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

Tired humous an unrecognisable baba ganoush - chicken was okay though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Don't eat here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The food was really poor and VERY over priced. I would not recommend eating here even if you had not eaten in days. Sure they sell beer but at 12USD per can...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Simple but tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

We ate dinner here one night after trekking around Petra. Limited local/regional food but all quite tasty and filling. No complaints!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mediocre and really overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I eat "middle-eastern' food alot, so I generally know good stuff when I have it. This was NOT good stuff. Gross chicken. Pathetic salad. Overpriced for both the quantity and the quality.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandstone Restaurant also viewed

Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 

Been to Sandstone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandstone Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.