We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option to stay in Wadi Musa if you have a car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Stars Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Valley Stars Inn to your Saves list
Valley Stars Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 88, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best option to stay in Wadi Musa if you have a car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is near to the downtown but 5 min driving from the Petra gate. The room is spectacular, like a 4 start hotel in europe, but there is a big problem to get hot water because is running out really quick. The owner is incredible, really helpful, and you can rely on him, he is not the typical one who try to sell you anything, he even help you to try to avoid any extra expense. The breakfast is included but it served in a nearby hotel. They also help you with the petra night tour and everything you ask for. For giving you an example how the owner try to get you confortable, because he know is going to be my birthday the day of checking out he bought for me and my friends typical arab dessert to celebrate it.
Really nice option to stay in Petra.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    69
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
23
79
27
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roeselare, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The room we got was nice and clean. Not very spacious but that did not matter to us. The room was on the street side but that did not bother us as long as the window remained closed.
The breakfast was basic but good quality. The owner turned out to be super friendly and drove us back and forth to the gates of Petra. Very accountable and always in time. This was without doubt the best value for our money during our entire trip in Jordan!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for two nights
The room and bathroom were clean and functional
The breakfast was served in the adjacent four star hotel
Excellent open buffet and nice staff
The owner of the hotel is a nice and helpful person
He treated us with delicious turkish coffee every day
We enjoyed our stay in that place

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salernes, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was booked into the Valley stars hotel but when I arrived I was told that I was actually staying in their sister hotel next door! 4 star hotel , beautifully decorated , excellent chef ,Bilal, who cooked all sorts of delicious food. The breakfast could have fed 6 people! Excellent service, friendly people and beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room looking over Petra town as high up as possible to see the sunset over The Petra hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

When we checked in, the owner told us he would move us to a different room the next day because this was a loud room on the road side. Next morning, we did not have hot water but cockroaches. Disgusting. The owner told us that for the second night he would book us in his other hotel (next door, where breakfast is served). In the evening, it seemend that this wasn't possible after all. So he booked us in another room on the busy roadside, on the ground floor. We did not spot anny cockroaches. Showercurtain came down while taking a shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in the Valley Stars Inn for two nights and enjoyed our stay. Breakfast at the nearby associate hotel was absolutely fantastic. There are great supermarkets and local restaurants on the way to Petra which allow you to purchase what you need without paying the tourist prices closer to Petra. A great stay for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

For the price, we were very happy. After 8 hours in Petra, the room was a haven to come back too. Nice shower, great air con and comfy bed. Location is about 3 minute taxi ride from Petra but not an issue as you don't need to be close. Close walk to local food spots and an ATM.

Owner Ibrahim has very good English and organise a bus to wadi rum for us. Also a great guy to chat to.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Stars Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Stars Inn

Address: Main Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 88, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Stars Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SERVICES: Breakfast: A complimentary continental breakfast is served in the dining room from 6.30 am to 10.00 am daily. Shuttle Service to the Ancient City of Petra. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to the main entry gates daily departing at:• 7.00 am• 8:30 am. Please meet in reception approximately 5 minutes prior to departure. We also offer a complimentary pick up service at:• 3.00 pm• 6.00 pm. Your driver will advise you of the appropriate pick up location. As a courtesy to all guests, please ensure that you are on time for pick up. As we appreciate that you may wish to spend more time enjoying the historic Ancient City whilst you are there and not rush to meet the courtesy bus, should you wish to make your own way back to the VSI, taxis are available at a small cost. We can advise you what a taxi fare should cost so that you can negotiate this with your driver before the commencement of your journey. Depending on seasonality we may be able to offer flexible drop off and pick up times. Please speak to our driver who will advise if he is able to accommodate your request. Customised Tour Service: As we appreciate that coordinating transport, accommodation, and other tour requirements can be tiring and often frustrating, we can personally customize and arrange your tour to suit your requirements. With our local knowledge we will ensure that you receive the best service and value for money. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you and we will do our best to meet your requests as well as budget. Taxi Service: We can arrange a 24 hour taxi service to take you anywhere within Jordan. Restaurant: During peak seasons (15 September to 15 November and 1 March to 15 May) we offer affordable, delicious and traditional Jordanian homecooked meals to be enjoyed in either our dining room or on the roof terrace. Please contact reception to confirm whether our restaurant is open during your stay. Alcoholic Beverages: Alcohol is not available however please feel free to bring your own to drink at the hotel. Complimentary Tea and Coffee (one per guest per day). If you would like to enjoy a complimentary traditional tea or Turkish coffee in our lounge, please ask a member of our staff at reception who would be delighted to make your one. Safety Deposit Boxes: Safety deposit boxes are available at reception for the security of your valuables. Please contact reception who will be able to assist you. Packed Lunch: If you would like us to prepare a packed lunch for you at a small cost, please contact reception before 8 pm the night before. Please also advise us the time of morning that you will be requiring your lunch to be made available to you. Internet and WIFI service: We offer a free high speed internet service and WIFI in the reception area. Please contact a member of staff who will be able to assist in setting you up. Drinking Water: Bottled water is available in reception for 1JD per 2 litre bottle. Please contact a member of staff who will be able to assist you. If you would like us to freeze a bottle of water for you so that it can stay cool during your tour or onward journey, please advise us the day before you require it. Postcards: A variety of postcards are available to be purchased in reception. The cost is 5 postcards for 1JD. Laundry: We can offer a same day dry cleaning and laundry service for items delivered to reception before 11.00 am. Items will be returned by 4.00 pm and can be collected at reception. Iron: Please contact reception if you require an iron. As a courtesy to our guests, please return to reception after use or call reception to collect from your room. Hairdryer: Please contact reception if you require a hairdryer. As a courtesy to our guests, please return to reception after use or call reception to collect from your room. DVDs: Should you wish to enjoy watching a DVD please advice a member of staff who will be able to install a DVD player in your room. We have a small selection of DVD movies in reception for you to choose from. Please note that our DVD player is available on a first in first served basis and may not be available upon request. Adapter: Should you require an adapter, please contact reception who will be able to assist you. Check Out: Check out is 12.00 pm. Luggage Storage: Luggage storage is available on the day of your departure from the hotel. Should you require assistance carrying your luggage from your room, please contact reception. TOURIST INFORMATION: Things to do and see. Visit the Ancient City of Petra by Day2. Visit the Ancient City of Petra by Night3. Visit the Ancient City of Little Petra4. Enjoy a Turkish bath5. Take a day trip to Ashwbak Castle and Dana natural reserve 6. Take a day trip to Wadi Rum7. Watch one of the amazing sunsets from various location outside of Petra8. Wander around the streets of Wadi Mousa9. Relax on our roof terrace. Distance to: Ancient City of Petra 1.7 km, Ancient City of Little Petra 12 km, Amman 240 km, Dead Sea 270 km, Karak Castle 175 km, Aqaba 130 km, Wadi Rum 110 km, Ancient City of Petra. Opening Hours: Day sessions: 6:30 am till sunset (7 days per week), Night sessions: 8:30 pm to 10:30 pm. Bus Services: Bus services operate to the following places daily. Location Distance Pick Up Approximate cost in JDs Contact for bookings. Amman 3:30 hrs Bus station Around 8JD ReceptionAqaba 2.00 hrs Hotel 5JD ReceptionWadi Rum 2.00 hrs Hotel 5JD ReceptionDead Sea No buses / / /Madaba No buses / / /Maan 30 mins Bus station 1 JD ReceptionBorder Crossing – Aqaba. The border crossing between Aqaba and Eilat (Israel) is opened from 8am to 8 pm daily. Please note that a departure tax is payable on exit from Jordan. Border Crossing – King Hussein Bridge. Please be aware that tourists require a special pre arranged visa to cross at this border. LOCAL AREA INFORMATION: ATM: There are three ATMs located within 400 metres. Please turn right as you exit the hotel. Money Exchange: The nearest money exchange is location 400 metres in the same location as the ATMs. Post Office: The Post Office is located 400 metres from the hotel. Please turn right as you exit the hotel. The Post Office is located in the Petra Authority Region Building on the left side of the road. You need to walk up the stairs and turn right. Please note that should you wish to send packages you will need to provide your own packaging as this cannot be purchased from the post office. Pharmacy: A pharmacy is located 300 metres from the hotel. Turn right as you exit the hotel and the pharmacy is on your right.Phone cards: Phone cards can be purchased from any phone shop within the town area and you may use it at the hotel without any charge. Bus Station: The bus station is located 350 metres from the hotel. Restaurants For recommendations on local restaurants, please contact reception who will be able to assist you. Please enjoy your stay with us. Kind regards Ibrahim, Hotel Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Valley Stars Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Stars Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
Hotel Valley Stars
Valley Stars Inn Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Stars Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.