We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint George Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Saint George Palace to your Saves list
Saint George Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Kosherinata Str., Bansko 2770, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Summer Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a completely relaxing 8 night break The service was excellent, friendly and always helpful. The apartment (studio) was ideal for the two of us, and although we had planned to cook from time to time, there was no need. We ate most days in the hotel and the food was as good, and similar in price, to in town. The pool was excellent, and we were either in the pool or sitting outside in the garden. We don't ski, so visited in summer, and plan to go back next year. We used the gondola to visit the facilities in the mountain, visited Rila Monastery on the way back, and plan to visit the mineral springs in Dobrinishte next time.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook the town; those to the back look out on to the national park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottInnes, Director of Sales at Saint George Palace, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We would be delighted to welcome you back and assist in organising a trip to Dobrinishte Mineral springs, we can also help assist with other mountain focussed activities with our partners at www.ridebansko.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    17
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We (family of 5) stayed at St George's Lodge for a couple of days. It is really a high quality development with great attention to service. The location is great and the facilities superb. The current management team is striving towards continuous improvement and I can see St George's Lodge becoming the best aparthotel in Bansko soon. It was for us !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great complex. 1 bedroom Apartment Is best choice for families with one child for really good price. Summer in Bansko can be fun with the whole range SPA facilities, large pool area and mountain walks. We are looking forward to our next visit end of July.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottInnes, Manager at Saint George Palace, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Many thanks for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south lanarkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Fabulous spa and massage, friendly staff , food not so great but great food in town!the studio apartment was well equipped. great views from the balcony! The design and attention to detail really stand out although the quality may not stand the test of time but we will go back!!!The taxi service to the town was really handy after a day on the piste!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are owners in another complex but our apartment had a problem and we rented in St Georges..... very nice complex , the apartment we staid in was a studio but very comfortable and warm and once again we used HHB for our taxi transfer which was on time and excellent

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varna
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

St.George's Lodge is a beautiful hotel with a five star facilities. Rooms are clean, large and comfortable with a modern design. Reception is open and cosy but the most important is that the staff is extremely friendly and nice, nothing is too much trouble for them!
Restaurant offers a delicious food on a very reasonable price. The pool tables and table football make the bars a friendly place to hang out!
Definitely recommend it if you are heading to Bansko!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berovo, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed with my husband and daughter just a week ago. Really enjoyed St George with all those friendly people working in the hotel, big comfortable and clean room with great views, amazing nature and tasty food, especially good breakfast! The hotel is really luxury and yet it costs quite normal, if not cheaper than other similar or even much worse hotels in Bansko.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Saint George Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint George Palace

Address: 5 Kosherinata Str., Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint George Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint George Palace is 4* elegant, luxury, modern Spa complex with contemporary design, strategically situated in the Pirin mountain. All the apartments have an incredible mountain view faced at Pirin or Rila mountain or to the town of Bansko. You can also find summer garden and outside bar where you could have a good rest among the nature.The Spa Center is free of charge for all the guests. If you like sauna, steam room, fitness, massage center, jacuzzi, big indoor swimming pool leading to the inside yard with sunbates for relaxation, Saint George Palace is the best place where you can find all this facilities. You can enjoy great service in the Restaurant, Bar Alexandra or Ascalon. The atmosphere in the complex is suitable for family and romantic holidays or congress and conference tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Saint George Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint George Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.