We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with friendly stuff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valentina Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Valentina Heights to your Saves list
Valentina Heights
Kapitan Petko Voivoda 3, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
4 for €60
Ranked #1 of 120 Bansko B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel with friendly stuff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

nice hotel, clean and helpfull friendly stuff...
we stayed there 3 days and will stay next time too...
it is near to the gondola and the old city and they gave us a card to have discount for the ski equipments.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

First impressions were excellent; friendly staff, apartment clean, well maintained and warm as toast! During our 5 day stay we got to know the staff who were very kind and helpful throughout the whole week we were there. The cosy bar was much appreciated after a day's skiing with a good choice of food and drinks, including a reviving glass of Raki. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in the Valentina Heights for 1 week at the end of March 2012.The apartment was really comfortable with plenty of space for the 3 of us.When we returned each day it was spotlessly clean.The spa area is really good ,great sauna & pool.Although it is not on the main thourough fair it is nicely placed for both old & new town.The staff are really friendly & helpful,thank you Adam & Chris.I hope to return one day to Bansko & when I do I will definately stay at the Valentia Heights.Thanks for helping us to have a great holiday

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my partners family in these apartments last Feb and forgot to post a review. They are returning this year without me :(

The staff were friendly the moment we arrived and although thw transfer company didn't send enough seats for the 6 adults and 4 children and it was a little cramped, it wasn't that bad. The driver tried to get more money for the return transfer but the night manager of the appartments stepped in and told him to stick to the price that was agreed.

The apartments were clean, comfy and spacious. The kithenette had everything we needed for our week long stay and we only ate out once the whole time...we were far too tired from skiing. Here is also a pool, a hot tub and a sauna.

The breakfast was continental but easy enough for me to fill my boots on gluten free bacon, eggs, ham and cheese. There was nothing to grumble at, then after breakfast it is a ten minite walk to the gondola.

The only reason I gave the rooms 4 stars is simply because the showers run on small emersion heaters and the tanks that hold the water is small, I found that there often wasn't enough water for the two of us especially if we were both washing our hair.

Overall, I had an amazig time and would definately reccomend these apartments for their simplicity and value for money. We had the best time and I am jealous I am not there this year.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed in Valentina Heights from 25/12/2012 - 28/12/2012 with my daughter. Everything was excellent. The staff very kind and helpful, especially Plamen - the hotel's driver. The center was 15 minutes walk, ski lift - 7 min. Everything was clean and calm. We'll be back.
Elena and Alisa

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prishtina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have stayed in Valentina Heights from 12/01/2013 - 19/01/2013 with my family and friends. This is my third visit to Bansko and best accommodation service we received until now in Bansko. Everything was perfect. Very pleasant staff, clean and hot rooms and well organized Spa. Bansko center vas 10 min. walk from the hotel. Wifi was working in the rooms. Transport to gondola was also organized very well and on demand. Thank you Adam and all the staff for warm hospitality. Will come back again in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been visiting Bansko with my family for the last two years and both times we stayed at Valentina Heights. After our first experience we decided to repeat destination and hotel and we didn't make a mistake. The very first impression are guys on reception desk. From Adam and Cristian you can always expect high level service, usuful advices regarding local shops, ski rents or Mehana’s (Bulgarian national restaurants) and big smile. Hotel is placed few minutes from Gondola and slopes but also 15 min from Bansko old town and have free parking. The rooms are quite spacious (even for families with kids) and have well equipped kitchenette. After exciting and active day on the slopes, spa center with Jacuzzi is right choice. Variety of Breakfast offer is not Valentina’s strongest advantage but we never had any compliance to food taste or quality. To summarize – Valentina is perfect choice considering Value for Money. For my kids (boys 7 and 9), wife and my self Valentina is something which we would definitely strongly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Valentina Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentina Heights

Address: Kapitan Petko Voivoda 3, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and comfortable, VALENTINA HEIGHTS CHALET HOTEL offer a friendly service in a warm atmosphere. Well-located 350 m from the gondola ski lift, and walking distance to the central square in Bansko. Outdoor parking is available and free of charge. Free ski lift transfer is provided during the winter season. All rooms are with en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, functional kitchens and terraces. Most family apartments are with sofa beds in the living room; Linen, towels and hotel toiletries are provided and rooms are cleaned mid week. Guests can smoke only on the terraces or designated area. Earthy breakfasts with warm options and 3 courses set menu dinner with drinks is available at the breakfast bar/dinner area. Excellent free SPA facilities including a Sauna, Jacuzzi and Gym with an heated indoor swimming pool open in the winter. Separate facilities are a solarium and a massage room. There is a cosy living room with sofas, large TV with home cinema and DVD for guests; also a children play area and games. Free Wi-Fi internet access through the building. The hotel has a beautiful small garden with BBQ faculties and an open area for children to play. New for the coming season is our relaxing Children's adventure area with plenty of activities and games The staff of Valentina Heights can help with booking lift passes, equipment hire, lessons and excursions. Airport transfers are provided on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Valentina Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valentina Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.