We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perun Lodge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Perun Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Perun Lodge Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Georgi Nastev Str, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Buzau, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great swimming pool
Good tasty food
Functional big fireplace in the lobby
Efficient free shuttle in 3 min to slopes
Rent and store ski equipment next to shuttle station
Big, clean rooms, with kitchen, big LCD TV, nice mountain view
Friendly staff
Table tennis, billiard, free lobby internet, sauna, hammam, children pool, excellent fitness room

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    9
    9
    9
See reviews for
11
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Just had a TERRIBLE holiday at this hotel. The room was okay but the staff were mostly really rude and unhelpful. They told us to park the car outside the hotel, then smirked when we returned from skiing to find it taken by the 'spiderman' of the town, who demands an undisclosable amount (depends how much he wants to pocket/ how loud you shout) stating that they had told us not to park there. The kitchens had no equipment, crockery or cutlery and I had to speak to staff repeatedly to get plates. The receptionist told me to be grateful for the microwave?! They tried to charge us twice for parking, stating that we hadn't because it wasn't on their system (another party at the desk with the same issue) and refused to let us speak to management, saying they were on holiday, off duty....Their attitude was basically we have your passports so pay up. I left the hotel genuinely upset that they are able and willing to so openly defraud you of cash. I will never ever set foot in that place again!!! By comparison the staff at the Pirin River Hotel were angels, and I left them a large tip last year. Don't be fooled by the flashy website.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

A weekend from hell! We booked 3 apartments for the weekend only to find out about arrival that non of the kitchenette facilities was working apart from fridge...we had to ask for plates and cups four times before they arrived by the most miserable human being in Europe! We left the car outside hotel (the hotel charges £10 per day!) only to come back from skiing to get talk that it taken away by the regue traffic wardens who wanted more money to release it (later found out they make tons of money from unsuspected visitors in this way). The hotel was delighted to have our two cars in their premises only to charge us to get in straight away and then charge us again at check out!! Whilst on the ski resort, we planned to get down from condola last stop to the bottom, however our 4 year old was too cold and cried to get down midway. When we asked the men at the midway lift for a favour to let little grin to reach the mid point condola, they refused but they were very willing to be pribed with 20 euros and a few left over levas... Overall, a really bad experience at hotel and place overall. There behaved like amateur hoteliers, thieves, and greedy tourist operators, they will not last for long...never again..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

we had a HORRIBLE time in this hotel. We only came to use it for a spa facilities and were REALLY glad we did not use it for stay! Staff was most unhelpful, when we tried to resolve an issue with the manager a man showed up who looked like a bouncer with the shaved head and wearing casual clothes. He made fun of us, laughed in our face and refused to name himself.....that was the shock of our lifetime, never had such a bad service... we left a complaint in the guest book, which was FULL of unhappy notes. If you have a chance, ask for it in the reception, read it for yourself.......WORST SERVICE EVER INDEED!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Excellent hotel,friendly staff,very big pool with good temperature, excellent spa facilities.
The room was good and very clean.The breakfast was good.
I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

we spend 4 weekends in this hotel last year in 1 bedroom apartement paying from 67-75 euros per night. the place is new confortable designer style hotel. the spa is excelent and the food very good for bulgarian standars...while the restaurant is run by greeks...
thehotel staff is very friendky but few ..2 desk oficers and a doorman so dont expect much help.
anyway we wer happy so we booked again and again...BUT!!!..THIS YEAR THEY DOULED THE PRICES...125 EUROS FOR THE SAME APARTEMENT!!! definately not the place to give so much money!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

The hotel was new, totally clean, rooms where fully equipped with everything you needed, always warm (you could adjust the temperature) also it was really luminous and big-spaced, the double bed was fantastic you didn't want to get off it!!! . The spa facilities where really good, big swimming pool (perfect temperature), nice sauna,hamam, jacuzzi. Also using jacuzzi-sauna-swimming was for free! Breakfast was good, standard European breakfast with a great variety of things to eat, and also you could have fresh pancakes made for you.The only negative was that one night i was trying to sleep and there was loud music coming from somewhere in the hotel...probably a hotel party or something!and also the hotel staff didn't speak English perfectly..other than that I would recommend it to all of my friends!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perun Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perun Lodge Hotel

Address: Georgi Nastev Str, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#28 Spa Hotel in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Perun Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Perun Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perun Hotel Bansko

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perun Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.