We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirin River Ski & Spa

Save Saved
You added Pirin River Ski & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pirin River Ski & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74-78 Ikonom Chuchulain Street, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria (Formerly Pirin Rise Apartments)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
EARLY BOOKINGS - 15% OFF
Ranked #2 of 93 hotels in Bansko
Vrachesh, Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I spent a great vacation in the hotel before a few weeks. The staff was very friendly, also the breakfast was variety and so delicious. Everything in the hotel was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Hotel was very nice, clean, warm, and comfortable. It was also at a very good location, not only for catching the lifts for skiing, but also for fun in the town accessible on foot. Yet,because the busy street full of shops and bars was one street over, the hotel was quiet and peaceful for whenever you needed to rest.
The personnel was very polite and helpful,and breakfast was very good too. (We did not have a chance to have dinner in the hotel)
In general the hotel was a great and affordable choice and I would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My eldest daughter turned ten this year. And to celebrate hitting double digits I promised her, that as part of our family holiday to Europe, that we would take her skiing. Being born in Sydney , she had never even seen snow, let alone been skiing. We chose Bansko for a variety of reasons but primarily because it's beginners slopes were so highly rated. The next tough choice came to picking where to stay with just so many to choose from. Now this is where I got REALLY lucky. I could not have dreamt of a more perfect experience that the one that we had staying at Pirin River. The staff, particularly the resort managers, were so incredibly friendly and helpful in every way...including answering a distress email at midnight on our arrival in Sofia with the airline having lost our luggage (and thank you once again Katarina!).

Just everything about this resort was spot on: our room was clean, comfortable and spacious (the open fireplace and the luxury toiletries really nice extra touches), the restaurant was brilliant- awesome breakfast and we loved the Czech beers in the evening, the ski hire facility on site was incredibly professional and convenient, and the shuttle service to the gondola station much appreciated.
I highly recommend Pirin River to any family adventuring to Bansko and if we are ever lucky enough to make it back there, we would be definitely staying with Pirin River again.

Room Tip: We had a special family room which was very spacious and comfortable. The girls loved the bunk beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The village of Bansko was great, lots of shops & restaurants (mehanas mostly), people friendly & helpful and a surprising number of people speak and/or understand English. The hotel staff was incredible - nothing was too much trouble - even finding a computer cable to charge the laptop (we brought one with the wrong plug). The hotel is well run, rooms are serviced daily, the place is clean and warm. Restaurant food was good throughout - had mostly breakfasts there, the dinners we had were also well prepared and tasty - choice of a la carte or set menu. Overall impression - excellent value for money, very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had a street-facing apartment, the children had a quad-facing apartment - both were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Episkopi, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was our first visit to Pirin River Ski and Spa and we very impressed. All the booking details, including the transfer, were handled efficiently and in a very friendly manner. From the start (we were picked up at Thessaloniki Airport by the hotel transfer vehicle, which was very reasonably priced) we felt 'at home' in this hotel. The staff were always friendly and helpful, the apartment was spacious and well equipped and we enjoyed several excellent meals in the hotel restaurant - rather than walk into Bansko every evening - as the food was good quality and excellent value. We also liked the small bar, where drinks were cheaper than elsewhere in Bansko, and we enjoyed the cosy atmosphere after a day's skiing. Finally, we had great fun (with another family who travelled with us) in the swimming pool/sauna/steam room facilities! This is definitely a hotel to recommend to others and - hopefully - to return to one day. Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a corner apartment/suite on the second floor, with views in two directions. It was ideal for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

we stayed in February 2013 for ten days. And it was a great experience. We were 2 couples and very satisfied. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. Rooms are really clean and big enough. Breakfast is very good and rich. I will definately recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Pirin River Ski and Spa is an excellent choice. Kind and polite staff, clean apartments, nice fireplace, delicious food and perfect view from the balcony. There is an underground parking, where your car will be safe. If you want a nice holiday, if you want to relax, this is the perfect place to stay. I cant find a single reason why you shouldn't go there. I strongly recommend this hotel to all of you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pirin River Ski & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirin River Ski & Spa

Address: 74-78 Ikonom Chuchulain Street, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria (Formerly Pirin Rise Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirin River Ski & Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our pleasure to offer you a possibility to spend your holidays in the luxurious apartment hotel Pirin River Ski & Spa, to enjoy the coziness of tastefully furnished apartments in a classy modern complex with 2 swimming-pools (outdoor & indoor), spa, fitness, restaurant, beautiful inner garden with cafe, cheise-longs and a well-equipped playground for children with swings and slides,underground parking, only 5 minutes from the world-class skiing center and the historic city center of Bansko. Our cozy Lobby bar offers to our guests a wide selection of high-quality alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages as well as excellent selection of hot and ice coffees, hot and ice chocolates and ice-creams. Our elegant Restaurant “Ambassador” with outdoor garden offers to our guests a variety of traditional Bansko and Bulgarian dishes as well as international menu. We also offer room-service or you can make your own meals according to your wish in the fully equipped kitchen in your apartment. Rich buffet breakfast with our home-made specialties is included in the price of all reservations. We have a free-of-charge library with books in English, Bulgarian, Russian, French and Greek languages as well as a wide selection of DVD-s. Our guests have at their disposal our Spa-center with spacious swimming pool with in-built-Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and fitness and can enjoy relaxing massages for promotional prices. Our apartments have spacious living-rooms with fully equipped kitchens and cozy fireplaces, elegant bathrooms, separate bedrooms and terraces with mountain and garden views. We provide for our guests towels, bathrobes, slippers and hotel cosmetics free of charge. In the winter our guests can use all spa facilities for free. In the summer our guests can use both swimming-pools and fitness for free. There is cable TV and DVD as well as free cable and wireless internet in each apartment. There is free wireless internet in the whole hotel. Also, we have a special apartment designed for children with lots of toys, where your children can play free of charge. We offer a wide range of summer activities, including horse-riding, golfing, hiking, high-mountain hiking with a mountain guide, extended stay in the mountain with a mountain guide, guided excursions to many interesting places in Bulgaria, transfers and trips within the region as well as to the seaside and cities of Northern Greece. We offer free shuttle to gondola and we do transfers to and from Sofia, Thessaloniki and Plovdiv airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pirin River Ski & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirin River Ski & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.