We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment in Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bansko Royal Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bansko Royal Towers to your Saves list
Bansko Royal Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yavor Str, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 94 Hotels in Bansko
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Apartment in Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you're planning on visiting Bansko ski resort than this is definitely one best places to stay. Very close to the Gondola ski lift (less then 5 min walk) this proved to be worth while due to having to carry your ski/snowboarding equipment and walk in your ski/snow boots. A short walk to supermarket and restaurants.

Pros:
1) Very good size for holding all your ski/snowboarding equipment
2) Has good facilities (fridge, microwave, cooker top and toaster)
3) Nice comfortable bed (wood be nice if it had fitted bed sheets)
4) Electric heaters
5) Decent sized bathroom

Cons:
1) No shower or bath cover so can easily get bathroom wet.

2) No WIFI in room, there is a Wired ethernet connection bit it was very poor quality (seemed like the service was throttled a lot) and if you tried to upload picture to FB it never happened.

You can get decent WIFI connection in the main reception lounge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
32
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very short walk from the reception and complex restaurant. Room was well equipped including kettle, frying pan, utensils, hair dryer, iron, airer etc. The cooker was very good with hood extractor.

Bath and shower experience was excellent with a powerful hose and constant hot water flow. (I would recommend that the complex owner install a shower curtain)

There is an electric heater in the living room and bathroom which was extremely useful when hanging our wet clothing to dry.

TV choice is not the best, only seemed to find one English speaking channel.

Location is what stands out for Royal Towers. Less than 5 minute walk to the gondola and cable lifts (I can't imagine carrying my ski equipment walking in awkward boots and gear for more than 5 mins). Mall of Bansko is right next door with a supermarket if you plan to make your own breakfast/dinner.

The only let down is there is no WiFi in the rooms. There is an internet cable which you can plug into your laptop if you plan to bring it.

Reception was helpful with the odd queries.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights me and my family, and definitely we are not coming back. The first thing you need to know is that this aparthotel is made from several buildings , that do not communicate with each other. So to go to breakfast or SPA center you have to go outside the building. The second thing and for my opinion the worst is that aparthotel, the rooms heating is made by the radiators caught up in the wall. The breakfast was very poor. The only good thing is that the hotel is next to the cable car.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Royal Towers Apartments are a good choice for skiing in Bansko. The apartments are large areas and contain space for the storage of skis. Also has an internet connection. The biggest advantage of the Royal Towers Apartments is close to the gondola.
This is definitely our choice for next ski season

Room Tip: All the apartments in the block 3 (closest to gondola)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed as a familly in a small studio, for 5 days. Cheap, fair and basic. No luxury, small space, but confortable, warm and clean. Room cleaning and towel change just every few days. No internet in the room, only in the lobby. Friendly personell. For a small tip you may obtain a parking space, that may be problematic otherwise in crowded times. Hotel is close to gondola, a real advantage. Is a good choice if you want to save money for other activities (skying, eating). The resort is nice and clean, and they have really worked for artificial snow, as there was almost no natural snow at the New Years Age 2014. As for shopping, don't miss the rose products, they are great: fine soap, shower-gel, gelly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was the second time we'd stayed in Bankso and we knew we wanted to stay nearer the Gondola this time round. The location is excellent, literally a 2 minute walk to the Gondola and only a 4/5 minute walk to the main strip of restaurants etc.

The room itself was fine, there were a few issues such as the shower head holder didn't work so you had to hold the shower head yourself, and a few light bulbs didn't work, but it was clean. We weren't planning on eating / cooking in the room, just breakfast, but if you are, please be aware that not all rooms have the same items. For example, we were staying with 2 other couples and we were the only room to have a kettle. We didn't have spare pillows like others and not all had a full knife set so if you turn up and think items are missing I would ask on reception as it would seem they don't stock the same things in each room!

We booked through a holiday operator which seemed to have a different cleaning service to other rooms as we had different sticker on our door - and we would advice don't leave ANY loose change or money around, when we arrived, after an early start we left a few UK pound coins and pennies scattered around the room - sure enough, the cleaner swiped them all! We also didn't have a safe in our room so we then decided to lock away our valuables in our suitcases!

Overall we got what we expected, we paid a very good price for a week's stay, but just watch those loose pennies lying around!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

An excellent location and very nice apt. Very warm and well organized. The restaurant area is also nice and fairly priced although we would rate the meals good as some dishes weren't tasty. Breakfast at 9 lev was rather expensive for a family but as the facilities at the apt were good one can easily fix sthg there instead.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — pool a bit cold
  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bansko Royal Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bansko Royal Towers

Address: Yavor Str, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bansko Royal Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bansko Royal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bansko Royal Towers Hotel Bansko

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bansko Royal Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.