We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The key word is "Frugal"” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Redenka Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Redenka Palace to your Saves list
Redenka Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Redenka place, Main road Predela-Bansko | near Razlog, Bansko, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The key word is "Frugal"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Every respect about our stay was almost perfectly wrong. "Almost", because nothing can qualify as perfect about this place. If you need a kitchenette, you'll get it; but you'll have to pay daily extra for using it, and don't forget to bring your own pots and pans because you'll get none. Obviously, no supplies, like salt and pepper, nor containers for them (we somehow got lucky to have a container for sugar, but none other). They do provide a bottle opener; I guess nothing matters much after using it, right? A one-bedroom is supposed to accommodate four; but be ready to beg for sheets and hope that at least half of the sofa bed does not crush on the floor, and just simply bulges in the middle. As for cleaning, the universal rules almost apply to the service. They do clean, usually closer to the evening, when everybody is back trying to relax; cleaning Redenka style means wiping the floor wet with some glueish stinking solution. Changing towels or sheets is not included. A towel, left on the floor just gets lifted, folded, and put carefully back. Oh yes, and you should remember to bring some soap along if you are planning to actually wash your hands. As for the restaurant - I made a huge mistake to order breakfasts. Fortunately we managed to cancel that after a couple of trips to that facility with dirty and ripped tablecloths and an assortment of an average airplane meal. The pools are OK, but every other hotel in the area features mineral pools, and this one is almost perfectly different. By the way, if you are traveling in winter, do not buy the idea of spending time by the fireplace - there no fireplaces in the apartment, no matter what they claim. And speaking of claims - there are no safes, do not expect any. Overall, deeply disappointed.
Oh, and for the good side - Internet is rather decent. When it works.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Redenka Palace is very clean and the staff are friendly even if they don't all speak English they try very hard to get you what you want. The indoor pool and outdoor spa are very good. This is a good place to adventure out but I enjoyed the little village of Razlog which is very close by. I wonder why people expect to go to a foreign country and for everyone to speak English?

Room Tip: Palace B overlooking the tennis courts gets the morning sun and is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We love Redenka Palace and have coming here for the last 3 years.

The apartments are fairly basic but excellent value for money. We had a spacious 1 bedroom apartment which had everything we needed and, as expected, was cleaned on a daily basis.

The food in the restaurant is very good and so reasonbly priced (cheaper than Bankso which is cheap for food and drink anyway). The menu is very varied and has something for everyone. The salads especially are fantastic and huge.

The spa / pool is definitely one of the highlights. Very relaxing and plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The outside areas are very well kept.

The spa treatments were very good and I would highly recommend.

Taxis are expensive in comparison to how cheap everything else is in Razlog/Bankso. There is a shuttle bus provided by Redenka to and from Bankso which we used most days.

The only critisism would be for all the reception staff to have slightly better english. They are very polite and helpful but if you wanted to ask them something a bit more complicated I think they would struggle to understand. Some speak better english than others so we never find it too much of an issue.

There is lots to do in Razlog/Bankso in the winter or summer and if you are after somewhere to stay with or without kids, I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Redenka Palace.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

To begin the services are terrible, it was like they hated us, they know verry little english so is verry hard to comunicate with the hotel employees, verry ofter they mistaken our orders in the restaurant and then said they were not wrong and we must eat.
- They give us expired bear in the restaurant
- Changed our sheets and towels after 3 days
- the breakfast was verry poor(a lot of baloney), in the evening the main course came after 2 hours
- the rooms are equiped with a kitchen, etc, but we had to pay extra for etach utility, for ex. the oven(5leva per day) or robe(2 leva).

The single good point was the spa, the pool was clean and worm wather.

Overall we had a terrible vacation in Redenka Pallce for the money we paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our family (with two kids 6 & 3 y.o) stayed there for four days in August. Pleased a lot - two swimming pools ( we preferred the indoors one - not crowded at all), vast playing ground for kids,. interesting places around to visit - Bansko, Razlog, Dancing Bears' park at Belitza, Rupite etc.
Clean rooms and tasty breakfast (though not served quite quickly).
Stayed at a small apartment on the 1st floor ( 2 rooms + galley) for just 40 EUR ....
Overall - highly recommend for family with kids during hot summer. Good value for money, interesting places to visit, safe and organized place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at Redenka Chaletes during the end of August 2012 with two kids (3y, 5y).
The complex is very nice, wide and well-kept. Lots of green, nice pool (outdoors, warmed part for kids and jacuzזi and a warmed indoors) and a playground.
The chalets are spacious, well equipped and nice. A little old fashioned, but it's a country style, so I guess it's OK... No A/C in chalets, there is a fire place for cold winter nights :-) The rooms in the palace are modern.
There is a restaurant inside the complex - it's nice and comfortable to have one so close. The food is mediocre. The breakfast is OK.
The kids had a great time at the pool, the trips around and the playground.
The nature around is gorgeous, there are a few very nice points of interest nearby (Bansko, Rila Monastery, Pirin National Park, Melnik...)
We will definitely come back next year!!!

Room Tip: When looking for chalet ask for one with shades on windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Have stayed here twice and would definitely recommend it. Great pool area and steam rooms. Restaurant is spacious with fantastic prices. Rooms are clean, great shower and fantastic views from the balcony.Shuttle bus to the town is free and frequent service gets you to and from the mountain. Staff really helpful especially Maria.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redenka Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redenka Palace

Address: Redenka place, Main road Predela-Bansko | near Razlog, Bansko, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bansko
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#30 Spa Hotel in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Redenka Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Redenka Palace comprising 87 luxurious apartments and is part of the Redenka gated complex. Redenka Golf & Ski Club is recently built and furnished to the highest standards with all cooking and self-catering facilities and household appliances. You will be pleased with the fine selection of international channels supplied by the cable TV and the broadband Internet connection available in each apartment. You will be able to use also the Wi-Fi network, that has almost 100% coverage in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Redenka Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redenka Palace Hotel Bansko

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redenka Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.