We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and friendly people.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albion

Save Saved
You added Hotel Albion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Albion
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Lagja nr 13 plazh Durres perballe Pista Iliria 50 ne lindje | Arapaj, Durres 355, Albania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 Durres B&B and Inns
Melito di Napoli, Italy
1 review
“Good Location and friendly people.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Room I had was great for a family, beaches are close, restaurants are good. Staff was more than happy to recommend places to eat and places to visit. It was off the main road so it was quiet at night but stuill close enough to walk to man things.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The approach to the hotel is via a rather rough street, although the hotel building is modern. We had a big, clean room with a balcony, although the door handles kept falling off. We were there in early October, but this was clearly off season and we were the only guests. Breakfast was dreadful, mouldy old cereal which was not replaced, otherwise jam and bread. Coffee was provided only on request. The desk man was friendly and courteous, but could have made a bit more of an effort. Compared with other hotels we stayed at in Albania this was poor value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion C, Manager at Hotel Albion, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear David
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your breakfast was not all that it could
have been.
Please feel free to contact myself directly if you are travelling
to Durres again so that I may personally take care of you and your next
stay.
Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that
the remainder of your trip to Albania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel has a very good location: its just about 5-7 min from the seaside and about 15 min by bus from the city center of Durres.
Special words must be said about the personal- they are all friendly and ready to help you with any question! They do all in order you feel in the hotel like at home!
Rooms are quite big, light, well-furnitured and clean.
So I do advice it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Albion Hotel. All the staff was very nice and always willing to help us. It was value for money. The rooms are confortable and big. The hotel is well located. It's by the sea and a five-minute-walk from the crentre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very good place, friendly and really nice people, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the location, near the sea is great. Quite easy to find without a map. I recommend ! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxsssssssssssssssssssssssxx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Good value, nice and spacious rooms, by the sea, newly refurbished, just few minutes from Durres centre.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albion

Address: Lagja nr 13 plazh Durres perballe Pista Iliria 50 ne lindje | Arapaj, Durres 355, Albania
Location: Albania > Durres County > Durres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Durres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albion 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to cordially welcome you to the Hotel Apartment Albion. Beach Hotels abound, but the Hotel Albion is a great choice to fulfill all of your needs and expectations. The rooms are spacious, in pink nice colour, newly refurbished, air-conditioned and have a balcony, a private bathroom and a minibar. The hotels offers high standart accomodation facilities and atmosphere of calmness and relaxation for all ages. Valuable items may be left at reception for storage in our hotel safe . If you wish to share a non-smoking room with your pet, please indicate this at the time of booking. There is a unique micro-brewery attached to the hotel and the beer is very decent, nice can be enjoyed in the bar. Our convivial hotel bar is a great place to meet family or other guests. A delectable and balanced breakfast can make all the difference when you're away from home, so we provide one for you!The centre of Durres, the Roman Amphitheatre are 3 km away from the Albion Apartment Hotel. The port is 3km from Albion.The aiport is 25 km from Hotel. A bus stop can be found 50 metres away Wi-fi is in the public areas. Free guest car parking and rent a car , Guide and short tour in Berat,Kruja,Tirana is available on request.Our hotel accepts the following credit cards as payment options: Visa, MasterCard/EuroCard. The hotel's experienced staff looks forward to your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.