We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea View at Villa Madeleine

Enjoy your own private pool
Enjoy your own private pool
Enjoy your own private pool
Fantastic Sea view
Comfortable and stylish living room
Teague Bay
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pat Wayne...
Asheville NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Third Year in a Row - Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Third year in a row that we have stayed at Villa Madeleine. This was our first at Sea View...the one bedroom 2 Perfect was already booked. This 2 room villa is more updated, new appliances, electronics, nice dishes, etc. View is the same - beautiful!! Weather was great! Everything worked. Fed Ex was able to deliver a package we needed. Anne the villa renting agent is exceptional. Answered all our questions, recommends dinning places, etc. Our favorite restaurant, about 1 1/2 miles away is Blue Water Terrace (had 3 dinners and 2 lunches there). Duggans is also good at the bottom of the hill.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: View and cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Woogard2
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Private villa, private pool, beautiful view....perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Staying at Seaview Villa at Villa Madeleine was a luxury getaway that was like staying in my own private Caribbean home. The amenities were terrific, the villa came equipped with everything we could have needed plus some. Great restaurants were nearby and the historic town of Christiansted was nearby for shopping and exploring as well. The private pool and patio with a view of Buck Island was awesome! Will definitely recommend to all my friends. Do make sure you rent a car, it's a necessity for getting around the island.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rhonda M
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tropical Breezes and moonlight over the ocean......memories to last...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I rented the Sea View Villa for my stay on the island May 4 – 11th. What a charming villa. It is located in a beautiful corner spot with wonderful views of Buck Island and the water. The Villa is decorated and furnished in a manner that ensures instant relaxation and no worries for being a guest, from the color scheme, to the type of furniture, to the finishes, the kitchen, the cleanliness etc…. I was working while on the island, but every moment of my time in the villa was wonderful and I would highly recommend for someone wanting a place that you can both enjoy and relax. I enjoyed every evening soaking in the beauty of the evening skies and wine/cocktails/appetizers with friends. The relaxed setting around the pool made for special conversations and memories to last a lifetime! Thank you, again, for making such a wonderful place available. Rhonda M.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and layout
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Caleb M
Canyon, Texas, United States
1 review
“Best Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The Seaview Villa was awesome! My new bride and I loved the place! The view of Buck Island was great from the back patio. The location of the villa was nice and secluded from the busier parts of the island. And it was only 7 minutes from the eastern most point of the island which has a spectacular view!
I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Seclusion and private pool/deck
Liked least: Neighbors walking/talking outside at irregular hours
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
wickon2
Worcester, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Sea View was incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We loved staying at Sea View during our recent trip! The villa is beautiful, and has a fantastic view of Buck Island. It was very comfortable, beautifully decorated, and everything looked brand new! Loved having the air conditioning when we needed it, and parking is right nearby. Very helpful to have the wi-fi. I definitely preferred staying on this side facing Buck Island - I have stayed on the opposite side of hill and enjoyed this view/location much more. Would definitely rent again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It felt like home, if home had a Buck Island view!
Liked least: that I couldn't stay longer?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Deelee_12
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“SEAVIEW IS DIVINE !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I recently spent a week with three friends at SeaView at Villa Madeleine on the east end of St. Croix. It was heavenly. Everything is new. SEAVIEW has wireless internet (which actually works), flat screen tvs in every room and a great sound system. The beds were large and comfortable. The AC in the main room and bedrooms was cool. We liked the convenience of having a washer/dryer in the villa. The kitchen although compact was nicely appointed. The outdoor grill was intense and cooked very evenly. This is my second trip to Villa Madeleine, but my first time on the north side facing Buck Island- I’m hooked! There is both shade and sun outside on the deck. The dining table and chairs are in the shade (perfect for having breakfast) and the lounge chairs are in the sun- perfect for tanning. It’s breezy and the view is absolutely breathtaking. SEAVIEW more than exceeded our expectations in terms of style, quality, comfort and location. It's a great place for friends, couples and couples with older kids. We’re definitely coming back next year and we are staying at SeaView!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, the electronics, the high quality furnishings, the decor and all the different beaches everywhere.
Liked least: the length of my vacation. Everything else was great.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sharon
MA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Manager
Anne Matrale (Property Manager St. Croix Rent A Villa)
18005336863
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2013
Response Rate: 67 %
Calendar Updated: 112 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing