We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way Better Than I Thought” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 North Blake Street, Pine Bluff, AR 71601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Pine Bluff
West Memphis, Arkansas
1 review
“Way Better Than I Thought”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

During a quick trip to see son at University Of Arkansas Pine Bluff. I drove in town and had an unexpected weekend overnight stay. I walked right into the frot desk and got a room right away. Front staff was very accommodating. Prices were very reasonable. Room and bathroom was clean, no bugs. Also, bedding was fresh and bathroom was clean too. It was tolerable and decent. So many of those other reviews were over exaggerating how bad the hotel was. It was way better than I thought. Will save my money and stay here again...well worth what I paid for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Any room will accommodate most needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    1
    2
    13
See reviews for
16
2
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pine bluff
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2007

my fiancee and i stayed two weeks the first morning we went to breakfast they had nothing it was pitiful we went the next and while they had food it was blah. They had a young kid who spoke english very well but was rude and arrogant. there was drug dealing prostituition and other activities that i did not want to be around the room was horrible i had to fix the sink the toilet the bedside lamp. unless it is a last resort i say dont go near it stay as far away as possible the form the serrvice to food it was pitiful the highway 65 motel is better than this place


sincereley

severly disgruntled customer.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

I stayed recently at the Horizon Inn and Suites in Pine Bluff. I asked for a Non-smoking room and was given what the clerk said was the last non-smoking room available.

The room was on the First Floor towards the back, facing the highway and was dingy and poorly lit. The air-conditioning worked, but was noisy and the grill was broken. Even though this was supposed to be a non-smoking room, it didn't smell that way. When I complained to the Front Desk, I was told there were no other non-smoking rooms available.

The bed itself was OK, but the pillows were flat and the sheets were stained. I found it difficult to sleep due to the stale/smokey air in the room and other guests in the motel who were partying late into the evening. Although the bathroom had plenty of hot water, the bath towels were very thin and small.

I stay in a lot of motels and this one was one of the worst I've ever stayed in.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — Bad Smell, Dirty Room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2007

This was absolutely the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at or will ever stay at. I assumed that because the name included "Inn and Suites" that it would be a pretty nice hotel. However, upon arrival, I quickly found out that it doesn't mean anything. This hotel looks like one of those dilapidated hotels that you see on the side of a deserted highway. The front office looked old and was hot. Upon check-in, I quickly noticed that the room had a really bad odor. I literally sprayed the entire room with Lysol. I pulled back the mattress and saw that the box springs was soiled with stains. The adjacent wall had stains which gives obvious signs of an infestation of bed bugs. The carpet was soiled and the bathrooms were not cleaned to satisfaction. The telephone looked like it had not been wiped down in years. My pillow cases had stains in them as well. Bums were coming up and begging for money. I promptly checked out the next day and went to another hotel, which is really nice. PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. It should be condemned.

  • Liked — There was nothing that I liked about this hotel.
  • Disliked — The rooms were not clean. If the rooms were at least clean, the stay wouldn't have been so bad.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2006

Pine Bluff is a small town, so what did I expect? I expected at least a 3-star hotel. Any property that puts "suites" in their name gives me a false sense of security. I should have known when we drove up and discovered it was a hotel with outside doors.

This hotel looks great from the outside. It's conveniently located--right off the I-65. KFC is across the street, a taco place is in the back door, and McDonald's is still walking distance. The dollar store is across from Mickey D's.

The room was dank. It has an old feel. The walls needed serious scrubbing, thus gave me the feeling that I was living in a "dirty" atmosphere. There was a fridge and microwave (hence, suite), but the overall ambiance made me check out the next day.

  • Liked — comfy beds
  • Disliked — dingy decor
  • Tips/Secrets — go to the hotels near the mall
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 210 North Blake Street, Pine Bluff, AR 71601
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pine Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on N. Blake St just off of Hwy 65B (Martha Mitchell) right behind Burger King. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.