We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Presidential Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Presidential Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Presidential Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3104 Market Street, NE Cnr of 65B & Market St, Pine Bluff, AR 71601-6811   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Pine Bluff
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good stay and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

If you find yourself in Pine Bluff, this is a good place to stay. Other than the lobby being a little smelly, we didn't have any negative issues here. There is a Red Lobster nearby but not much else foodwise.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
10
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010 via mobile

Room was clean and up 2 date. Bathroom was spacious and very clean; room was free of bugs but did have a funny smell throughout the hotel. Pool is outside and it is big and clean! Breakfast, to me, was very good for continental. Staff was very pleasant and prompt. Would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

I was able to walk in without a reservation and get a room on the spot. (Mainly because Pine Bluff is like a ghost town, with hardly ANYTHING there) The staff was very nice, the place is easy to find, and the lobby was clean. There was a young women at the front desk who checked me in. However, the "business center" has only 1 computer. So if another guest is there, you'll have to wait or come back later.

Tip 1: Ask for a room on the TOP FLOOR. There is an outside light near every other window on the first floor, and it attracts small grass bugs. I noticed this when I came back to the room at night, but was able to move to a new room without a problem.

Tip 2: If you're up early enough (before 8:45am) you'll be first for continental breakfast. It consist of orange & apple juices, coffee, milk, cereals, bananna's, and make-your-own waffles. They had bagels, dried out donuts, & bread for toast, but I didn't like it that they were not in a wrapper.

Tip 3: They advertise it, but they are NOT the newest hotel (Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn are).

Tip 4: This is an okay hotel for 1 nights stay, but if you're gonna be in Pine Bluff for more than one night Holiday Inn is RIGHT down the street and worth the extra 20 bucks.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

We stayed at the Best Western March 22nd - March 25th in room 216. The rooms were clean and up-to-date. The hotel staff was nice and friendly. The hotel provided breakfast every moring which consisted of waffles, pastries, cereal, coffee, milk and juice. The Best Western has a pool, but it is outside. Also, the hotel was free of bugs which is always a neccessity!! My family and I will stay at this property again during our next visit to Pine Bluff, Arkansas!

  • Liked — Rooms were clean and fresh!
  • Disliked — Pool located on the outside because we arrived in March!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Presidential Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Presidential Hotel & Suites

Address: 3104 Market Street, NE Cnr of 65B & Market St, Pine Bluff, AR 71601-6811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pine Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Presidential Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Presidential Hotel & Suites! At our Pine Bluff hotel, we know there’s no better start to your day than a free hot breakfast featuring your favorite choices. Start your morning with endless hot waffles, sweet pastries and fruits, and a cereal and yogurt selection. Bottomless 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices follow. Enjoy interior corridor access, keeping you cool even during the hot summers. Our location is what brings many guests to our hotel, but you’ll quickly see that it’s our service that really makes your stay special. Best Western in Pine Bluff, AR is located close to the Arkansas Railroad Museum, and it’s also close to the University of Arkansas for visiting faculty and family members of students. There’s a golf course a few miles away, and some of our guests come to the region for a tournament or just to work on their swing. The Pine Bluff Arsenal is another top attraction, and it’s just minutes from our property. Hotels in Pine Bluff, AR are known for friendly service, but we take it the extra mile here. We treat you like family and are proud that we have many return guests. Business travelers also frequent our hotel because of our superior location and cool, spacious rooms that make taking care of business easy. Employees of Tyson®, Arsenal, cotton gin workers and paper mill employees are just a few of our regular guests. If you’re looking for hotels or motels in Pine Bluff, AR, we’re happy to be your home away from home. Can we do anything to make your stay even more comfortable and enjoyable? Simply ask, and we’ll go above and beyond the call of duty to make it happen. Our priority is your happiness. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN Presidential Hotel & Suites today and get the best location in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Presidential Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Presidential Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.