We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 Camden Road, Pine Bluff, AR 71603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warrensburg MO
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Good hotel, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here on way home from CW event. Very comfortable, good TV, didn't use wifi. Staff helpful & friendly and breakfast typical. Room smelled faintly of new carpet (hotel may be new) and 3rd floor corridor had a smell of smoke from smoking rooms at one end. Several restaurants w/in walking distance and nearby gas prices lower than other places seen in Arkansas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I appreciate you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your lodging needs! We look foward in accomodating you, friends, and family in the future! The smell did come from the new carpet we had placed in the entire hotel, to better the appearance. Our smoking rooms are located on the 3rd floor, and i would like to apologize for that smell. We love for all our Guest to enjoy every second of their stay! So we appreciate your candid feedback from our loyal guest, like you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
11
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, La
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were greeted at the front desk by a very pleasant young lady. Our room was comfortable and spacious with all the amenities. The WiFi worked fine. There was a slight aroma that I could not determine. The breakfast was a nice surprise with any number of choices. The lady in the breakfast area could not have been nicer nor more helpful. The hotel is convenient to the Loop and several restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites we put our brand at the heart of everything we do for our guest! I appreciate you for staying with us. We love for our guest to just Relax and be themselves! The aroma you refered to could of been from the new carpet that was installed to better the room appearance. Keep us in mind in your future travels, Holiday Inn Express & Suites will always be here to accomodate you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was visiting some family out there last week and was looking for a place to stay and ended up at this holiday inn express. It was the best choice I could've made. The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and it was very quiet and relaxing. I was extremely happy with the service that was provided and I know I couldn't have made a better choice. I enjoyed every minute of staying at the hotel. If you are looking to stay in pine bluff I highly recommend that you choose this place. You will definately enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fridley, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel overall was average. The room was average but had a funny smell. We should have asked for a new room but did not after driving 19 hrs to get there, checking in a 1 am, after hauling 2 small children in the room and checking for bedbugs (we do in every hotel room), we were just plain tired!!! The breakfast was very good as far as offering something for everyone. The pool though we did not have time to swim looked well maintained. The best part of our stay was the staff, they were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, AR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Front Desk ladies at check-in were friendly. They promptly took care of my requested Platinum upgrade to a suite. I stayed here 2 years ago when this hotel was not so nice. It has been remodeled. Hotel very clean and neat. Breakfast was great, as described in previous reviews. Room was excellent. Ethernet Internet connection was very good. This HI Express is much better than the one at the Pines Mall. I will stay here when I make my monthly visits to our local plant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel is a good example of 'You get what you pay for'. The beds and pillows were some of the most comfortable I'll slept on, the room and a/c unit were quiet and sleep came easy. I don't recommend Pine Bluff. But if you have to stay there, this is a good place to spend the night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
We greatly appreciate you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your lodging needs. It's always good to have the comforts from home all in one place! We strive to keep our guest happy and satisfied! Thank you for being a valued guest! Anytime you schedule another trip to Pine Bluff, we will be here at the Holiday Inn Express waiting with a smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I'm not sure what was going on when we stayed there, but the whole place smelled really bad. I think the only place that didn't smell like sewage was the elevator and our room. The room was very basic and clean enough. The bed was horrible to sleep on. It was one of the worst beds I've ever slept on. The breakfast was the best thing about this hotel. That attendant knew how to make the breakfast. I know they all get the same stuff to make, but you would be surprised how many times I've had crunchy burned biscuits and really bad eggs. She was the best and tried her best to accommodate everyone. I was so glad to be out of there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff

Address: 3620 Camden Road, Pine Bluff, AR 71603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pine Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff is a three story interior corridor hotel conveniently located in the Watson Chapel area. Guest room amenities include: coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, two telephone lines with data-ports, microwaves, and refrigerators. Hotel features include free local phone calls,and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruit, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. Also scrambles eggs, biscuits, gravy, omelettes, and bacon or sausage. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls. Visit Pine Bluff, AR and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pine Bluff
Holiday Inn Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.