We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Ristorante Pizzeria

La Casa Ristorante Pizzeria
High Street, Nutley TN22 3NG, England
+44 1825 713566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Nutley
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: At La Casa, we take pride in cooking delicious traditional italian dishes to serve to all our guests. In this family run business, our friendly staff are keen to help you enjoy your dining experience. Located in the High Street of Nutley, La Casa Restaurant is perfect for leisurely evening meals with family and friends. It successfully provides customers (from Nutley area, Uckfield, Crowborough, Forest Row, East Grinstead, Maresfield, Newick, Isfield, Fletching, Buxted, Hartfield, and more) with excellent italian food at reasonable prices in a very elegant setting.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Best pizza you can have around Sussex Surrey and Kent! And I'm from Naples so allow me to say that! Warm atmosphere and the staff knows exactly how to put you at ease. I will definitively back soon!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    21
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian restaurant that goes from strength to strength”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I often have pizzas with the kids here, which is always great, and used the take away service for pasta and the like. However, recently I have also taken some groups of friends here for lunch or evening meals and without fail have had excellent food and a lovely time.

They had some nice new specials recently, and the Christmas menu looks really good. However, even old faithfuls like Spaghetti carbonara and the Amatriciana are first class. Drinks and wine are sensibly priced also. Children also very welcome and they can see their pizzas cooking in the wood fire oven.

Reassuring to invariably see Italian employees throughout and, although they seem to be hard working, I have always found them friendly and flexible. It really is a gem of a place in our part of the world.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Superb Italian Food Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We are regular visitors to La Casa and this restaurant never fails to impress us. The menu is varied, the food is excellent and the staff are both professional and friendly. We would highly recommend the pizzas which are of very generous size and are cooked to order in a proper wood fired pizza oven......large enough to satisfy the biggest appetite. The restaurant has easy access being located on the A22 and has adequate vehicle parking. If you wish to visit a genuine Italian restaurant owned and run by Italian people who know their trade unlike those which are part of a large chain selling bland food then give this one a try. You will not be disappointed......

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“If you go once you will have to go back.......!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

La Casa is a fantastic Italian restaurant, we have been to La Casa on many occasions each time for a different reason and have always enjoyed the food, so much so that on a few of the occassions my Husband has eaten two pizzas as he has enjoyed them so much - The chef creates the pizzas specially to his taste, you cant get better service than that!!! The kids enjoy going as the staff are always so friendly and enthusiastic to making there time as well as ours enjoyable and with the food always fantastic aswell what more could you ask for - We will be going on many more occasions as there is never not a good reason to go.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Consistently a very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have visited La Casa several times at lunch and in the evenings, always the food is excellent. The pizzas are very substantial, cooked to order in a wood burning oven. Also on the menu are a very good selection of soup,pasta and other Italian dishes. The restaurant is well presented and the staff very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The evenings are busy so it is worth booking in advance. This is by the far the best restaurant in the area run by Italian people who enjoy what they do, not part of a corporate chain or franchise. Long may it continue.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Nutley, East Sussex
 
Uckfield, East Sussex
 

Been to La Casa Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.