We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place worth staying at in Paragould” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Paragould

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Paragould to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Paragould
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3502 Linwood Drive, Paragould, AR 72450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paragould
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The only place worth staying at in Paragould”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stayed in this particular hotel November 2010, and again this past September 2011. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Paragould. The hotel is relatively new and in excellent condition. The rooms have always been clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff is friendly and warm. The day I checked in there was a new kid in training working the front desk, he was obviously nervous but did an excellent job. The hotel manager found me outside unloading my suitcases and even checked in with me and apologized that the check in took a little longer than it should have (it wasn't a problem, but she was nice enough to do this). The free breakfast is never disappointing, and they even have a pancake machine/maker (think easy back oven style). Anytime you can get something more filling than fruit and a yogurt is a win!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
6
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011 via mobile

A newer hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by its remarkable cleanliness. Probably the best option in Paragould!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I just want to say thank you to karla and her staff for making me feel like family. I lost my father and they were there for me. I love them all for everything they did. Love All of them Vickie Manthei of roscoe Il

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

They do everything right at the HIE. I think it is a relatively new property. It is clean, roomy and front desk and cleaning personel are very well trained to help in any way.
I loved it and if in the area will come back with no hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

The heat did not work and wind chill was 11. Told the lady working there and she looked at us and said "Oh I am sorry" . So at 3:30 in the morning I am getting up and leaving because I thought the heat in my vehicle would feel much better. Now having to call them because my card was charged more than what my receipt read.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARKANSAS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

I've stayed in this hotel for a district swim meet before and reserved a room again for the meet this year. I have my conformation number but they tell me I have cancelled. Why would anyone cancel a reservation when they know they are going to be at the meet for 3 days? This is one poorly managed hotel that can't handle a full hotel. Over whelmed is what I would call it. They offered no kind of help. Now I get to travel 120 miles per day to attend this swim meet. They should totally be ashamed of themselves

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

This hotel was the best in Paragould. Although you didn't have a good choice.(Quality Suites and Best Western) Still though my stay could have been better. Don't get me wrong, this hotel is quiet and clean, but I would have liked a refridgerator or microwave in the room. A pool also would have been nice. Vending machines were bare during our stay and there were no laundry services on site. The staff though were wonderful, and the breakfast was fantastic. The computer room was nice and fast. I also thought the rooms could be a little more sound proofed. Even if you barely shut it, it slammed. The hotel over all was a fine choice and a fine HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS.

  • Liked — The Comfy Beds
  • Disliked — The $85 charged for just 2 queens with no fridge and microwave.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Paragould? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Paragould

Address: 3502 Linwood Drive, Paragould, AR 72450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Paragould
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paragould
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Paragould 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Paragould, Arkansas, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are located 90 miles east of Memphis, Tennessee and 25 miles north of Jonesboro, AR. Arkansas State University of Jonesboro is a short fifteen minute drive from the hotel. This location is also two miles from the Paragould Golf and Country Club and Fox Hills Golf Course, three miles from Paragould Cinema 8, and 15 miles from Crowley's Ridge State Park.The Holiday Inn Express features 74 elegantly appointed rooms with high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, meeting room, fitness center, and our complimentary Express Start breakfast. Located minutes from some of the most exciting outdoor activities the state has to offer. Duck hunting, fishing, canoeing, hiking, and many other activities are in the Paragould area. The Paragould Community Center is located right next door and features an indoor olympic sized lap pool and jacuzzi therapy pool, racquetball, an outdoor water park, and an indoor/outdoor walking tracks. We are centrally located near several business/manufacturing facilities including: Allen Engineering, American Railcar Industries, Anchor Packaging, Arkansas Methodist Medical Center, Emerson Electric, Gerduau Ameristeel, L.A. Darling, Martin Sprocket and Gear, Smith Drug, Teleflora, Monroe/Tenneco, Utility Trailer and Wellsco. We hope to serve all your hospitality needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Paragould reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Paragould Hotel Paragould
Holiday Inn Paragould
Paragould Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Paragould, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.