We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venos - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Venos
1015 Linwood Dr., Paragould, AR 72450
(870) 240-8100
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was good and prices even better.
I had the Manicoti with eggplant. Tasted very good. I would eat here again if in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paragould, Arkansas, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Me and my husband eat here at least twice a month. Everytime we are here the service is great and the food is better than the last time!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We recently ate at this restaurant and my son ordered a meal and it was not what he thought he was ordering. The waitress noticed that he had not eaten his meal and came by and asked it there was a problem. He told her the food was ok and that it was not what he was expecting. She offered to fix him something different and he declined. Well, a few minutes later she returned with the meal he thought he was ordering and she also removed the meal from our bill and did not charge him for his replacement food. Now this is what I call service!! She was very attentative to our needs. My family and I will definitely add Venos to our list of favorite restaurants.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sandwiches were great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

The sandwiches were great and reasonably priced. The service was so so but you have that anywhere you go. We will definitely eat there again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stopped into Venos when we spent the night in Paragould and we were not disappointed. The service was very friendly and the food was very good with plenty to take back to our room for the next day. We very highly recommend this Italian resturant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venos also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.